Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 22, 2005 - 11:23 p.m.
"making sense of the sixties" or "thanksgiving in new england"

Hey Journal!

So..today was a school day. It went by pretty fast... and I actually went to all of my classes today. Aren't you so proud?

I got up at 10:30, watched a little of Ellen, and then some Price is Right. I got ready for school, consumed some cereal, and then off I went to la escuela!

My first class, we finished watching El Norte, and then had a spirited discussion about illegal immigration and such. He let us go slightly early today, and that was cool. I got some pizza, and then off to Luigi's class. We watched some of a tape of Waiting for Godot, and Luigi talked a little. At the end of class, I felt bad for him, and I had the urge to go up there and say Happy Thanksgiving to him, but then people went to ask him questions, and I aborted my mission cause I wasn't gonna wait around. But, I felt bad for Luigi because if you pay any attention, you can see that he really cares about his work, and wants to be a good professor, and teach kids, and have them understand.. but unfortunately he teaches a DEC class that noone wants to pay any attention to, and noone is interested in, and then they are all talking, and noone's paying him any attention, and I just felt bad. He's a good guy, that's what it comes down to. I wanted to make his day, or at least be nice. LOL Oh well, maybe next time.

Next class, turned in my paper.. discussion of the book, Maus.

And in my final class, we watched the last installment of Making Sense of the Sixties. Oh, how I will miss that background music. I will have to get a copy of it just so I can record it for my enjoyment.

After class, I got home and then Dan came to pick me up for our Friendly's ice cream night. Kristen, Dan, and I enjoyed, I got a GAC and then a Conehead, and somehow I got an immense amount of chocolate on the bottom of my shirt and the sleeve. So WEIRD. I don't know how it happened! lol

I got home and watched some TV... MY Tivo had recoded some random programs for me today, and although most of them seem a bit useless, there were a few that look interesting, most specifically this Thanksgiving show on the Travel Channel. All about Thanksgiving in New England. It was very informative, and I watched the whole thing while doing my nightly computer stuff. Good deal. I guess this thing really will come in handy!

So, then I played some Literati with Dan, and now it's time for bed! Tomorrow is Work from 9-5, and my uncle and the beasty child are coming at some point, so I have to lock my door in preparation. Oh, How I don't look forward to his arrival!

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com