Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 24, 2005 - 11:59 p.m.
"happy thanksgiving"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!

So yes, I wanted to start off by saying that I hope everyone had a very enjoyable Thanksgiving, and enjoyed their turkey and other related holiday things to the fullest.

I woke up this morning at 12:00, and I got ready for the day.. took a shower, watched the parade which I had Tivoed, and then got dressed. I wore my new sweater which I enjoy very much, and my pants that I usually wear to work!

At about 1:00, Aunt Regina, Christen, and Dan arrived. This year we only had a few guests! Not nearly as many as years past. In addition to them, it was my uncle and the beast girl, my Grandma, Grandpa, my mom, and myself. So, small and compact this year. After they arrived, we talked for a bit, and then went to watch some episodes of DuckTales.

May I also mention that the snow that fell last night had mysteriously disappeared by the time I woke up this morning! So sad! lol

Anyway, we watched some TV, then it was time for dinner. We ate a rather early dinner, about 2:00, but it was very very enjoyable! Good times were had by all! A little small, but still fun!

After dinner, we returned to the television and watched and episode of Smallville. It was the continuation of the one I left off on months ago! The cliff-hanger end of Season 1 that I never finished! So crazy. But so good! I was right back into the swing of it!

Then it was time for dinner....Grandma came in.. and provided me with this lovely picture...

Caption: "Who wants to lick the beaters??"

So, after a while, Christen and Dan decided to leave, and they went home. I stayed around a while longer, but then departed myself. I went over to Dan's house, and everyone was over there for Thanksgiving fun! I went downstairs and we looked at the circulars for some spectacular Black Friday deals. (Despite the search, nothing really turned up.) it seems that this year is much less exciting than last. No big FREE deals, and the prices seem to be higher overall than they were last year.

We haven't actually decided the game plan for tomorrow yet, and it's getting late...1:08am right now..but I really do want to get up early because I can always sleep...shopping excitement happens only one day a year.

On my way home from Dan's was the "conversion" from WALK's normal music to their Holiday music. Now, this year they did things a little differently, and kinda jumped the gun on themselves, playing Christmas music during most of the day TODAY also. Nevertheless, I was listening at 12am for the OFFICAL switch over, and it was a great thing to hear. The first song they played was "Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire" WHICH is apparently really called "The Christmas Song" and coincidentally (or not) the song which was played at 12am for the past two years in a row. I do believe this is planned! haha!

Anyway, one of the things that's very significant about the WALK Christmas music is that it REALLY makes the entire season for me. Once I hear it, I know it's time to get into that mood, get into that mode. And as you know, I have been listening to another station that had already been playing Christmas music, but this other station is second rate, and they don't even play ALL of the good songs. Anyway, one of the things that sets walk apart from the rest are the special Jingles that they play between songs, the ones they use every year, and I LOVE! It really completes the experience for me. (And you can say whatever you want about that. I love it!)

In fact, I have included this one here for you!! YAY!!

Alright.. now I'm home, finishing up stuff, and time for bed!

BLACK FRIDAY SHOPPING TOMORROW, SO EXCITING!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com