Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 26, 2005 - 3:11 a.m.
"black friday madness" or "shout about tv"

Hey Journal!

Today was a fun day...and started VERY early!!

Dan and I left at 4:00 to go shopping for Black Friday craziness!! We got to Best Buy at about 4:30 and the line for the store was already in the middle of the Home Depot store nextdoor. We decided not to wait on the gigantic line, and instead we waited in the car until 5. At 5, we got out, and waited until the whole line had entered. It took over 8 minutes for the entire line to keep filing into the store! It was amazing.

When we got in, we moved through the masses of people, and Dan wanted to get an Mp3 Player, I got a DVD burner, and we also bought these cool long-range walkie talkies. The line was only about 5 minutes, and then we departed and went to Staples. They had some good deals as well, and they opened at 6. After that, we walked around the mall...about 6:30, and went to Macy's and other stores. It was crazy because the lights were off in the hallways of the mall, so it was really really dark! I enjoyed!

Next we went to Wal-Mart and perused the merchandise, but didn't find anything work buying. We ended with a trip to McDonald's, where a giant seagull landed on Dan's car as we were in the parking lot! So scary!

We then went back to Dan's to rest up from our wild shopping, I was very tired cause I only got to sleep for 45 minutes before getting up again!

We woke up again at about 2:00ish, and watched some TV with Dan's cousin, and then I came home to get ready for my day.

I hung out here for a while, and didn't do too much, ate some food, and then I hung up Christmas light's on the front of the house! :) YAY. I love doing that, and I did a better job than last year, which makes me happy! Now all that's left is for grandpa to put the lights on the bushes.

So, Dan came to my house, and we took my car and picked up Robby and Jen B, and we met Kristen at El Dorado! We had an enjoyable dinner, and then afterwards, Robby wanted to go to Best Buy to peruse the DVD section. The store was quite different looking than it had been at 5am! LOL It was quite a mess from all that wildness, I would say!

We then decided to get the second Shout about TV game from Target. We purchased that and then met Matt and Jackie back at Jen B's. We played the game, it was really fun! Re, Me, Matt, and Jackie won the first game, but sadly Dan, Jen B, and Robby won the second two! lol It was very exciting. After that we made a run to Wendy's for some frosty's and such, and then came back and had a WILDLY FUNNY time in the computer room! Seriously, everyone was hysterically laughing and crazy.. it was good times!

So, we departed, and now it's time or me to head to bed! I am sooo exhausted. Sleeping late tomorrow!!

Goodnight. :)



The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com