Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 28, 2005 - 10:38 p.m.
"new battery backup" or "prison break finale"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:30.. a little earlier than usual, I know.. I wanted to get up at a reasonable time so I would be awake when I left, but that didn't really help too much. I felt all weird when I woke up, and then I needed to just lay back down and rest! lol

So, I got to work at 9. It was a pretty slow day, I got some things done, a member called for some website help, and then the new battery backup arrived for the Server. The FedEx man brought it. I had a Grilled cheese for lunch, and Dan and I watched Password. Then at 4:30 I shut down all of the computers in the building, and shut down the server, and began to replace the battery. It was harder than I thought, only because they have the battery sealed inside with screws, and I had to get a screw driver, but once I got that, It was very easy. The new battery started the charge, the server came back on, and all was well! It took about 8 minutes!

Then it was 5:00, and all was finished, so I departed. There was light traffic tonight, got home at 5:40, and watched some TV...Golden Girls, ate Spaghetti, and then get ready to watch Prison Break!

I fell asleep during Wheel of Fortune, and that was sad because I wanted to watch it, but good because I needed sleep. Sad part again, I only slept for about 20 mins, and then woke up all confused and stuff. Not fun.

I went downstairs and had some soup, then watched the West Wing on Bravo.

Prison Break was good tonight, except I was very upset that more didn't happen tonight. I want to know what's going to happen with Veronica, and I wanted her to get that envelope!!! UGH! I can't believe they fixed that rotted pipe... That's so crazy! Sheesh!

Anyway, I don't know if I will enjoy waiting until MARCH to find out what happens!! That's just ridiculous! I'm also not sure that this show has enough power to hold people over that long of a break! We shall see.

After the show I had a frozen pretzel, and now I'm getting ready for bed. Tomorrow I have school, long day, and I have a little break because Luigi cancelled class. Why can't he ever cancel it on a Thursday, so I can go late. Nooo.. always on a Tuesday, so I have to be stuck there. But it's not so bad because I am going to bring my laptop and work on my paper a little. I really need to get cracking on it.

So, that's all for tonight... until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com