Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 29, 2005 - 11:23 p.m.
"start working on the paper" or "house, season pass"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up several times in the morning before it was actually time to get up! The scariest of all was at 10:00, when I heard this plane rumbling overhead.. I woke up and sat up, It was so loud, and I swear, I thought a plane was going to hit the house! It was insane! (On that same note, tonight.. In the last hour, five planes have flown overhead. WHAT THE HECK.. did they change the flight paths and stuff!? This is ridiculous!!)

So anyway, I got up at 10:30, watched some Ellen, and then TPIR. I took a shower, ate some cereal, and then left at 12:10 for school.

My first class was good today, we talked about some random issues, and then about the book. Wilbur told us he was going to bring Pizza for us next class! Very exciting. :) After that, I had a break, because Luigi had cancelled class today, so I went first to the SAC and got myself a slice of pizza, then I went to the marketplace to get money back (last week I lost 1.75 total in two vending machines, and I was quite mad, so I had to go there to get a refund!) lol So I got my refund, and then went to the SINC site to work on my paper.

I must admit, it's a really hard paper to get going. They problem is that I didn't know how to structure it, didn't know how to make it sound, and I didn't know where to start. Today I read some old papers that he left for us to look at, and it gave me a better idea of approaching it, and so I sat down and really started cranking. I got about six pages written, but it's not a complete six pages... I have to add in some information that I have to obtain from my Mom and my Grandma. Anyway, I am aiming at about 10 pages.. So I have some more to go. After that, I have to add in Social historical trends... Ahh! I will get it done by next Tuesday though. I have to!

Oh, by the way.. we did evaluations in Wilbur's class today! Very exciting.. that always means the end is near! I can't believe it's that time already! Four more Tuesday/Thursday classes left.. Only one more 412. Wowee!

So anyway, my next class we had a little quiz on the book we're reading. I think I got all the question right! Yeah! Go me!

Then in my last class we spend a while listening to music and watching little video clips, which was good, I guess. The rest of the time was boring, and I was drawing some pictures on an evaluation sheet that someone had left behind. I had fun though. She let us out a few minutes early, and I got home by about 8:30.

Dan picked me up at 8:50 and we met Kristen at Friendly's for some ice cream. Twas a fun night, and it was funny.. we discussed all the weird things about the middle school's layout! Very funny. We went to 7-11 to fulfill our gambling itch. Got a two dollar scratch-off, and won two dollars back. AH well.

After that, Dan and I went to Borders to look for a book that I need for writing my paper, but they didn't have it, and I wasn't 100% sure of the name of it anyway.. but as it turns out, the name isn't on the Syllabus, so I don't know what I'm gonna do. I think I'll have to call the bookstore tomorrow at school, and see if they can tell me the name. Ugh!

So..I came back here.. and watched the episode of House that I had recorded. It was good tonight, I enjoyed. Tonight I added House to my Season Pass list on Tivo! Good stuff!

Okay, so that's really all for tonight. I also recorded the Barbara Walters Special tonight. hopefully I will have some time to watch that soon. Although, really, I shouldn't have any time watch anything with the crazy paper I need to get done. I have another paper due on Thursday that I plan to get done at work tomorrow. Sheesh... Just keep bogging me down!

Anyway, that's all for tonight.. Tomorrow is work from 9-5.. and then who knows!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com