Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 01, 2005 - 10:47 p.m.
"walk christmas music forever" or "almost good: repetitive and sketchy"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 10:45, watched the very end of Ellen, and then The Price is Right. I swear, the lady who won today looked exactly like a cross between Chunk and Sloth from The Goonies! Insane!!

So, after that, I took a shower, then ate breakfast, and started working on my paper. I looked through some books to get more ideas for the social context parts, I got some..but I'm still waiting for one more book that has a LOT of information, it seems. So, I have seven pages now...but I have a few more to go. This last stretch is gonna be hard. Tomorrow I am going to get answers from my Grandma, also. I need that, too.

So, I finished up with that, and then headed off to school at 3:00.

In Luigi's class we got our midterms back! I got a B+, so I was happy.. but his comments on my paper made no sense. Wild.

Next class, we got back our quizzes from last week, I got a 5/5! I'm so happy.. but I had a feeling I got them all right, they were pretty easy if you had been paying attention to anything in class the last few days! Then we watched Life Is Beautiful, which I last saw in 12th grade after reading...Snow is August? I think.

Finally, my last class, we watched the sixth episode of Making Sense of the Sixties. I was a little sad because she fast forwarded though my favorite music at the beginning. So sad. I can't believe there's just three more classes left! Woohoo! We get the question for the final paper next week, also.

After class, I hurried home, and got there by 8:30.. Using the Tivo, I started watching The OC while it continued to record the rest (Wonderful feature)! The OC was good tonight, I'm so glad that everything is in the open about Charlotte. Kirsten knows what happened, and its in the past. Also glad that she worked things out with Julie. I'm glad Kirsten is going back to work, glad Seth and Summer are okay, Taylor gave up the fight (for now) and so.. all we need is to ditch the weirdos at Newport Union, and get back to GOOD INTENSE story lines. However, this may not be possible without Cal. Why did he have to die!?

Then I watched The Apprentice, and I had only a few comments. How could those women THINK that those words moving soo fast would be acceptable! There was NO way you could read it! It was actually really annoying, since you couldn't read it, you were left confused! ALSO, I thought that the only reason Alla did badly was that the other woman kept telling her to do things, then telling her not to take control. It was very weird. ALTHOUGH, I agree she was very fierce in the boardroom. I guess it's best that they both got fired.. because I would have felt bad either way, if it had only been one.

I would also like to mention, before I got to bed, how much I LOVE WALK!! It's so great. I love the Christmas music, I can't stop listening. I will never forget two years ago when I first experienced it! And, I will say this again, even though it's crazy... those little Jingles that they play between the songs are just as important as the MUSIC for me. They really make the whole experience! I have, of course, included one here...gotta love it! :)

So, that's all for tonight.. tomorrow is my last day of work for the season, so I have to pack up my desk and put things in order, and such. As I said the other day, Sad in a way, but good in many other ways! Looking forward to the time off! Also I have to get my mom a Birthday present. Her birthday is tomorrow...going to dinner after work!

Anyway, that's all for tonight... I feel like I have been writing well tonight, so many interruptions and such, I just wasn't able to provide journal quality. I shall try again tomorrow! lol

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com