Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 03, 2005 - 4:05 a.m.
"last day of work" or "handbag feet"

Hey Journal!

Well, today I got up at 7:30 and watched some of Good Morning America while preparing for work. It was Tony Perkins's last day at GMA! Very sad. I couldn't watch the whole thing, so I enlisted the help of my Tivo, and recorded the rest.

I got to work, and it was my last day. I ate my bagel, read the paper, and then got a lot of random stuff done that I figured should be updated or done before I left. I then printed lots of labels, and then cleaned off my desk, putting all of my important stuff into the drawers and such.

On my lunch break I went with Dan to Best Buy to get my mom's Birthday present! I got her two CDs, Haul and Oats (aka Hauling Oats) and the Carpenters Christmas Album.

We then headed to the bank, deposited our checks, and then headed back to work. I finished out the day, Dan's Dad made me a grilled cheese because the restaurant had closed, and then I put the final items into my drawer, and printed the sheets, and headed home. So sad. I left a little early because nothing was happening...

After work, I met my Mom, Gma, and Gpa at Branchinelli's for dinner. It was very enjoyable, I gave my mom her presents, she enjoyed, and dinner was good. After that I came home for a bit to Chane and get ready, and then I went over to Dan's house.

We spent a little time at his house, and then wanted to go out for a bit. We went to Starbucks...actually.. Looking for a Starbucks. Did you know that on the south shore, it's much harder to find a Starbucks than in the north? So.. we finally went to one in Centereach, and sat there a while talking, and observing the people. It was fun times. We found out the secret of those mysterious chalk boards, and then we left.

We went bowling at Commack, it was expensive, but we wanted to do it, and we haven't bowled in a while. Good times! I did very well in my first game... almost my record.. Missed it by only a few pins.. BUT the second game was bad! I am so hit or miss with bowling! Ugh!

Then we went back to Dan's for a while and watched some Letterman and Jimmy Kimmel. We hung out for a bit, and then we watched some QVC. It was this wild show selling ALL kinds of handbags. The hobo bag, the faux python bag.. SO WEIRD. Chocolate, Bamboo, the mysterious purple bag that fell off the table (and then jumped back up).. the bag designer that orders her bags from QVC, and the QVC woman who LOVES feet on pocket books. LOVES FEET. Makes the bag sound three times more expensive. Wow.

Good times are always had watching QVC. Always.

So, then it was late...almost three, and I headed home. I got here and got ready for bed.. and now here I am!

Time to get to bed.. I need to get sleep so we can do some fun stuff tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com