Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 04, 2005 - 11:53 p.m.
"christmas decorations" or "qvc fun"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at about 12:00, which again was later than I had wanted to get up. I went online for a bit, ate some breakfast, and then started to work on my paper a little.

I wrote a little more, and then Grandma asked me to help with the Christmas decorations. I couldn't decline, because if I didn't do it then, she would have done it by herself, and I would have missed out, then I would have been sad! lol

So we went to the basement and got some of the famous decorations. LOL Grandpa and I moved the couch from one side of the room to the other, and then re-arranged all of the other chairs and tables to their Christmas positions. :)

I put up the Candle lights, set up the whole manger.. WHICH I LOVE! :) It's over 50 years old.. and some of the pieces are broken.. but I love it! lol So special.

Then I made the suggestion that we put this shelf back up in the hallway, which used to be there before we had the kitchen redone a few years ago. After it was done, they never put it back. Anyway, I searched the basement and found it... the nails were STILL in the wall, so I just put it right back on there. Then I put all of the small decorations back on it! :) I love it.. it makes the hallway so much more complete! :)

Anyway, after all of our decorating efforts, I ate some Stew! It was yummy, and then I left to go to Dan's house.

We hung our fora bit watching QVC, and then Dan's mom ordered these cool shoe cover things that let you walk on ice without slipping. So cool! LOL

We looked online at the pictures and 360 degree pictures of the Cruise boat we're going on! So exciting. Then we bought the flight tickets online. The tickets on Southwest.com were soooo much cheaper than the travel agency place had offered... so they are going to have them cancel the other flight, and use the one we booked. :)

We ate dinner, Dan's mom made good manicotti, and we watched Greed on GSN. After that, we went to Target with Dan's mom and I bought some Windshield wiper fluid and chapstick.

After that, we went to pick up Brian and Jessica at McDonald's, and went back to Dan's where we watched more TV.. a random part of "The Day After Tomorrow" and then some more QVC. (Which, btw, I find to be sooo interesting!)

At about 10:30 I departed, and I got home shortly after.. Had some more stew, took a shower, and now I'm getting ready for bed.

Tomorrow, of course, I have no work..so I am going to get up at a reasonable time, and crank out this paper! It has to get done.. In fact i'm gonna look over the book a little tonight before bed, so I can get some more ideas.

Anyway, that's all for tonight... until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com