Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 05, 2005 - 11:39 p.m.
"new glasses for dan" or "done with the paper"

Hey Journal!

Tonight we are supposed to get lots of snow! Isn't that exciting!?

Today I woke up at 10:30 and planned to work on my paper for a while. Instead, I ate breakfast, watched The West Wing on Bravo, and then went with Dan to get a new pair of glasses. Again, they wouldn't accept my AAA discount because the glasses weren't for me.. so Dan went and signed up for a membership, which cost $55, and he got $100 off on his classes. So...that's good!

While we waited for the glasses to be made, we walked around the Walt Whitman Mall, went to Best Buy, drooled at the Digital Rebel inside the glass case, went to Panera Bread for lunch. It was yummy. When I ordered my food, she asked if I wanted a drank. Now, Dan and I were gonna share one, since you get free refills, but she asked me if I wanted a Small or Large. WHY would I want a large if they have free refills! No Need!

Ah, the "Challange" episode of Cosby is on!! It seems that whenever I see this episode, I am writing my journal, and I get to comment on it. And how Vanessa just said..."The biggest strain on a young person's intellect is discussing old books." So funny.

So, what else... after getting the glasses, I went to AAA to get a picture taken for my Passport, then to the Post office to get the application a passport, only to find out later that I don't even need one. You just need to bring the birth certificate and photo ID!

Then I came home and REALLY cracked down on finishing my paper. I had about two pages to go, and I wrote, rewrote, and organized the thing a million times, then I re arranged it, and read it over! Finally I wound up with ten pages plus Notes and Bibliography!! I think I did pretty good. Now, tomorrow, barring any school cancellations due to the snow, I will be able to hand it to him a week early so he can look it over and give me feedback for when it's actually due next Wednesday!

So....After the paper, I watched an episode of the Twilight Zone that my Tivo had taped, however it was a weak episode. It had the potential to be sooo good, but the ending was sooo bad.

Then I played two exciting games of Literati with Dan online, however I lost both, as usual.

Now, I am getting ready for bed.. I ate ravioli, tater tots, and a few bowls of stew this evening, however I am still hungry.

Recently the Heavy Snow Warning was reduced to a snow alert, and we aren't going to get nearly as much as we were supposed to. That's very disappointing. I really feel torn because I wanted school to be cancelled tomorrow, but at the same time I need to hand this paper in tomorrow, so I did want to go..

Alrighty.. that's all for tonight.. nothing too major going on...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com