Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 07, 2005 - 12:14 a.m.
"last day of 412" or "christmas tree farm"

Hey Journal!

So, today we a good day of school, I must say. I got up at 10:30 and watched the end of Ellen, then watched TPIR. It was a good show today, lots of people won prizes, and in the showcase, the lady bid $17,500 and the actual price was $17,508!! So she won BOTH showcases. It was wild!

I left for class at 12:10, and today was the last class of my History 412 class. It was by far one of my favorite classes I've ever taken. I was kinda sad at the end, that we wouldn't be coming back! :( Wilbur brought us Pizza's for our last day, and several others brought beer, wine, etc. I didn't consume any of the alc, but I did have some cookies that were brought. The Pizza hit the spot because for some reason I didn't have time to eat my usual cereal this morning. I must have gotten too caught up in the Price is Right. We watched a movie in class about Farmingville, and all of time illegal immigrant issues there. It was interesting at first, but then got a little annoying and repetitive at the end.. Afterwards we talked a little about it, and then we got out a little early. I have him the first draft of my paper to look over, and then departed. Again, I was a bit sad, cause I really did enjoy that class!

Next up was Luigi's class, but I was hungry again, So I went to the SAC to get Pizza beforehand. I mildly burnt my tongue on the hot pizza. :(

Dan met me at the SAC, and came to my classes with me. In Luigi's class we watched some more of A Streetcar Named Desire, however there was something wrong with the volume, and you could hear anything they were saying! lol He couldn't figure out how to fix it.. so we just suffered through it.

He let us out early, and we went to the vending machine and got soda... then went to my next class, where we watched the rest of Life is Beautiful, and then he talked a bit afterwards. He mentioned the movie that's coming out soon, The Producers, and I had seen the older version, but after seeing all of these commercials for the new movie on TV, I really wanna go see it when it comes out.

Anyway, after that, one more class to go. It was actually a little boring today, but at the end of class we got our assignments for the Final.

After class, Dan and I went to the Christmas Tree Farm to get a tree for his house. We met his Mom, Dad, and Brother there, and we picked out a really nice tree! :) It was very enjoyable. We had it narrowed down to two, and they put them side by side for us, and we picked #58. (That was the price, but I kept referring to them by their prices.) Originally, I liked #68 better, but after careful review I changed my mind.

So anyway, Dan and I then went to get gas in his car, stopped at CVS, and then went back to his house. His brother was working on his homework, and we were watching. The questions it was asking were very confusing, and so I wrote a letter to Mrs. Kifer, to let her know I was not happy with them. lol

After that, I went home and had some dinner, watched some TV, and played some Literati with Dan. Now here I am!

Tomorrow I have no idea what I'm doing, but hopefully something fun! That's all for tonight..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com