Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 18, 2005 - 2:17 p.m.
"dan's christmas parade party" or "exposing frosty"

Hey Journal!

So, last night I didn't get to post, because I didn't come home... So I shall catch up now...

Yesterday I woke up rather early, at 8:00!! Yes, I haven't gotten up that early since my last day of real work. lol But Dan and I were going to work to do the Breakfast with Santa, so that's why I had to get up at 8.

So, I got ready, and then picked up Dan, and off to work we went. I set up the tripod and the camera, got ready, and then set up the coat check, too. We figured we'd make a little more cash if we did that as well. We got Orange Juice, and then went to work! LOL

The Santa thing was fun, the man who played him came around the back of the building riding on a Golf Cart and then came in the front door. Most of the children were wildly excited, but there was one girl who screamed her head off, crying! It was ironic because this was the girl who was MOST excited about Santa coming! She couldn't wait.. then the minute she saw him, she was hysterical!

So, that was fun, we took all the kids' pictures, then we got our pic with him, too! Then we went upstairs to the office and cropped the pics, and printed them on photo paper!

Here's mine and Dan's photo:

Good stuff. So, after that we departed. Next time we have work is Wednesday for the Members' Cocktail Hour!

So, let's see...after that we haded home, saw some Deer legs hanging from a traffic light.. nothing too out of the ordinary. (LOL I will have to show the picture another time, It can't be explained in words.)

I cam back home for a bit and got ready to go out for the day. Dan's family had their Christmas parade party last night, and so we went over there to get ready. We helped set up a few things, Dan cut the cheese (seriously), and then we watched some West Wing episodes!

At about 5:30 lots of people arrived, and we had a good time. We waited for the parade, which was running slightly late, but overall it was a very fun and exciting time! After their parade, we rushed over to Tackan to see the Nesconset Parade! The triplets were there as well, and they were all over Frosty the Snowman! LOL I took a picture of frosty which, because of the flash, revealed his true identity!! Shocking.. I know...

So anyway, we returned to Dan's party, and the second half was quite exciting! We had a great time, and people were milling about everywhere. Shawn's brother Richie was there, and he was wild. He kept attacking me, and I was exhausted.. It was really fun though! LOL He told me, "you're funner than Shawn" LOL, Go me!

Anyway, we had a fun night, Diane, Rick, and Richie were the last to leave at about 12:00.. it was fun times!

We got to bed around 1:30, and that was that.

I woke up in the middle of the night with a bad stomach ache, but what else is new. LOL

Anyway, now I'm home and getting ready for my day today.. more updates later!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com