Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 18, 2005 - 11:43 p.m.
"apprentice finale" or "the glory of christmas"

Hey Journal!

If you didn't catch my entry from earlier today, be sure to go back and check it out! It's all about Dan's party, and the parade, and fun!

Today I woke up around 12:30, and Dan's mom made us breakfast. We ate eggs and then I then got ready to head home.

I got home and took a shower, then ate the spaghetti I had left over from Branchinelli's the other night. I watched the episode of the West Wing that was on on Friday, and I have to stop watching it now, so that I can catch up on the DVDs. It gets so confusing watching two different parts of the same show at the same time. Can't handle that!

Then instead of starting my paper, (and because I had a headache), I watched the Finale of the Apprentice! I figured I'd better go and watch it before anyone spilled the beans to me, and told me what happened!! It was good, I enjoyed. I was glad that Randall won, but at the same time, I think Rebecca was good too. I was kinda pissed at the end when he turned down Trump's offer to hire Rebecca too, and have her work on the other project. I mean, It was stupid.. She wanted the other project anyway, and why was he so mean, with his "Apprenti" comment! Sheesh! He was a little mean, I would say!

So then I got ready to go to church for the cantata, or as they call it now, "The Glory Of Christmas," which I find to be a little but ironic, since the show is less about the actual "glory of Christmas" than it used to be! So, anyway, I got ready, ate a piece of Entenmann's Holiday cake, and then off to church.

I got there at 6:20 and met my mom in the lobby. She already had gotten seats, but they were in a strange spot, so we moved. Soon after, Dan arrived, and I went down to give him his ticket. Tonight's performance was much much much better than last year. I can't stress that enough. SO much better without depressing issues, however, and to the agreement of my Grandma, who attended the earlier show today, it was much less enjoyable as it used to be, when the entire show focused on the story of Christmas...the story of the birth of Christ!

I really went in, again, with such high expectations. The cantatas from years ago when I was little were so much more special. They were so full of the Christmas spirit.. They were so so much better.

I would love it if next year it was allll back to normal, with the manger, and the animals, and a nice Christmas tree. I found it strange that the church doesn't even have a manger. It's a little hurtful!

Anyway, I enjoyed, however Armani didn't do a solo, or have any real part other than being in the choir, so that also made me sad! lol

So, after that, Dan called Kristen to see if she wanted to go to the diner but it was too late for her, with school tomorrow.

We went to Friendly's with my mom, instead, and we had a rather strange experience. First off, we had about three different waitresses. One who took our drink order, one who took our food order, and then the other one came back to bring the food, and another got drink refills, and it was very confused, because none of them had known what the others had done, and they kept asking what we had ordered,and what we wanted to drink.. just very annoying that they weren't on the same page. That aside, it wasn't too bad, and all was well until it was time to pay. My mom had a coupon from some newspaper, for $3 any order of $15 or more, so we gave it to her, but she said that she couldn't accept it because the expiration part had gotten ripped off, and while that might be true, we have gone there many times and they always take the coupons we have. So anyway, that made me mad at all of the above annoyances, and so we decided to leave only $1.00 tip! Tip = reflection of service. Crappy service = crappy tip. You don't get 15-18% unless you work for it, and do a good job. Not being aware of your table's drinks/orders was screw up #1, and then being nasty about the coupon was #2.. so screw you. Ha.. after we left, the stupid girl probably fudged the coupon or something so her tip would be more. And if not, then she got what she deserved.

Dan and I stopped at 7-11 for some lotto, we did not win, and then I headed home. I did some *work* for the screwed up emails at work...Wrote up a little summary of what i had done to Diane and Dan's dad, so they would know what was going on.

Then I got some stuff taken care of online, and played a game of Literati with Dan, and now here I am. Started writing this at 11:43, and now it's 1:08am! I really need to get to bed.

I just had some cake, so my stomach is ready for bed lol...

Tomorrow is reserved specifically for getting my paper written or at least 3/4 of the way done. Then after that I have to go shopping for some presents for both Dan and my mom! Should be good times. Then maybe some more paper at night!

That's all for tonight...Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com