Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 20, 2005 - 12:17 a.m.
"paper writing" or "shopping frenzy"

Hey Journal!

Today was quite a different day than many recently. LOL I got up at 12:00, because when my alarm went off at 11, I was unable to move a muscle! LOL I Went back to sleep and finally woke up at 12 when Dan called me. We spoke for a bit, and then I watched some TV until 1:00, when I began my day of working on this paper.

I started writing my paper, and I completed Parts I and III in a few hours. All that I have left now is Part II, which of course is the longest part.

After that, I ate some Pizza, and then got ready to go to the store with Kristen. I picked her up, and our first stop was at Staples. I needed to make two copies, and as we walked over to the copy center, this man approached us and handed us these papers which were advertisements for their color copy prices. He then went on babbling about them, but he had a super heavy accent, and we couldn't understand a WORD he said. It was sooo weird. Kristen and I were severely scared. lol

So, we made our copies, paid, and departed. We got to Best Buy, and perused their goods. I picked out something that I want to buy for Dan, but unfortunately they were sold out. Our next stop was Circuit City, and they too were sold out. We went to Bed, Bath, & Beyond and I bought a picture frame for my diploma, which I will hopefully receive soon, and Kristen got a cookie cutter! woo.

We then headed off to Target. On the way, we saw the big sign outside of Washington Mutual BLINKING like crazy. Kristen felt that it looked like a strip club, and it was really really funny, so we pulled up in front to take a video of it! lol

Then we went behind the store, over to the Target parking lot, where we encountered a very strange woman. Now, the lane behind these stores is very thin, only room enough for one car to go each way, and there was a woman walking on my side of the street, going the same direction as me, and a car coming on the other side, opposite direction. As we pulled up behind the lady, she was walking smack in the middle of my lane, and she didn't make any effort to move off to the side of the road. Just kept strutting her stuff in the dead center of the road. So, instead of beeping or anything, we decided to see how long it would take her to move her ass. She we followed behind her, going about 1 mph, about 10 feet behind. It was dark out, so she had my headlights directly on her, and one would assume that she could hear my car engine directly behind her. FINALLY after quite a long time, she turned back and looked at us, and slightly moved to the right, at which point, we went around her and continued. But she was so weird.

At Target, I was depressed because they did not have any candy canes. I couldn't believe.

Next stop, Walgreen's in Smithtown. There, we went to purchase tissue paper for Kristen's mom and pick up a prescription. Upon entering the tissue paper aisle, there was a man with a GIANT butt, hunched over a shopping cart, looking at things in the aisle. It was tremendous! I looked up in those big mirrors they have, and all I could see was his hugeness waddling down the aisle. It was insane. Then we went to get the prescription, and one of the girls behind the counter was Mel, who used to work at Best Buy with me! How crazy.

So, after Walgreen's, I brought Kristen back home, and then returned to my casa. I ate some chicken dinner, and then decided to go back out and continue my shopping. I went to Best Buy in Patchogue, and they too were out of the specific item I desired. I was sad. I called ALL Best Buys in Suffolk, and all were out. SO CRAZY!

I went to Kohl's, and got some things, and then came home. At home I called a bunch of Circuit Cities, as well as RadioShacks, and they too were all SOLD OUT. This is insane. What ever sparked this item to be so popular! Geez! I have only a few days left until Christmas! What am I gonna do!

So yes, let me reiterate here.. only five days until Christmas! I can't believe!!

So, let's see...where was I... yes, I got home again, and made those calls, then watched part of an interview of Barbara Walters on "Inside the Actor's Studio" that my Tivo recorded. I didn't finish watching.. I'll have to go that later.

I worked on my paper for along time, and now I have only two pages to go. What will I write on these two pages? I haven't the slightest idea. Guess I gotta get my Google on tomorrow. LOL

Anyway, i have to get to bed now.. It's 12:49, and I need some sleep. Gotta get up relatively early tomorrow.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com