Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 16, 2005 - 11:47 p.m.
"brokeback mountain" or "holiday dinner"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at about 11:00, and prepared for Dan to come pic me up to go to the movies. Dan's dad called at 12:00 with a problem with the email at work, and I had to work on that for a bit, a little rushed, and then Dan and I went.

We saw Brokeback Mountain at the Huntington Cinema Arts Center..... It was a fun excursion, but I didn't really like the movie much. Very weird.

After that, We got gas, and then met my mom at Best Buy, because she was buying my Christmas Present, and had a question for me! How much of a surprise can this present be if she asks me! LOL Oh geez!

So anyway, we got that started out, and then we all went to Sundried Tomato and got a pizza! It was yummy. We listened to the radio to see if Dan was the big winner in the weekly drawing on WALK, but alas, he was not. A woman named Susan Collins won. She was very excited, so that was good at least. lol I just hate when people win things and are the least bit happy/excited!

Dan and I then returned to his house, and watched some of the West Wing. The episode we watched, the 5th one of Season 1, just so happened to be the first one I had seen a few years back. It was the same one I saw over and over, and it's the one that actually got me liking the show. I could never figure out, however, Why I kept seeing that same one over and over again! LOL

Before I started my most recent West Wing kick about a month ago, I had watched the show on three different occasions. One, Two, Three.

Anyway, that was funny... and after that we departed for dinner. Matt had set up a nice little Christmas dinner for everyone at Pomodorino, however many were unable to attend. It was Matt, Jackie, Cassie, Jen B, Dan, and Myself. We had a fun time.. the food was good, although I wasn't too hungry so Dan and I shared. We had fun times, and then went to Starbucks after.

Robby and Re were supposed to meet up with us, but they were busy with family things, and so we hung out there for a while.. Megan and Brigid were there as well.

Then at about 11 we parted ways, and Dan and I came home. I have to get up early tomorrow, so I want to get to bed.

Tomorrow I have work in the morning. Going to take pictures of the little kiddies at the breakfast with Santa. Very exciting! Should be fun. Gotta get up at 8:10, leaving at 8:45. Then tomorrow night is Dan's parents' Christmas party! Yay, should be fun and exciting! :)

Alas, that's all for now.. Time to get to bed and get some sleep. One more note... I COMPLETELY FORGOT ABOUT THE OC YESTERDAY! Thank God for Tivo! It should have recorded it for me, so maybe I can catch it before bed! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com