Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 23, 2005 - 1:51 a.m.
"last day of school FOREVER" or "graduated. gasho. gsn."

Hey Journal!!!

So TODAY WAS MY LAST DAY OF SCHOOL FOREVER!!! The official last day of anything I have to do for school. How amazing is THAT!? :)

Okay, I was sleeping peacefully at 7:59am, then at 8:00 I was woken by my phone/alarm. I had to get up early to call Best Buy and see if they had a particular item in stock. The item...shall not be named. The reason: it's Dan's Christmas present... and I won't ruin the surprise! lol So, I called.. and let me tell you...expectation was low...Best Buy has been sold out for days, Circuit City as well, and I just wasn't very optimistic about this. Much to my surprise the man said that they had THREE left in stock! Ahhh!! He said they were supposed to hold them, but he would for just 30 mins. So I pulled my jeans over my pajama pants, and raced like a fool to the store. I got it!! WOW! Way to SAVE my Christmas present giving butt! :)

On the way home, I stopped at the gas station and filled up my tank-Ola..then returned here shortly before 9:00. I went back to sleep, and slept pretty consistently, though had a few wake-ups until 12:00.

I got up and then took a shower, watched the Barbara Walters interview on my Tivo, and then looked over my paper for my sixties class. It was pretty good, and about as good as I was willing to make it, so I put it into my binder, and did a little studying for my final this evening.

My mom brought Chinese food home, and I ate some PFR and WonTon Soup and then went back to studying.

I left my house around 3:10, and there was a ton of traffic going to school, right by the mall. I got there at 3:50, went to her office, and put handed in my paper. She gave me back my 3rd "review" assignment, the one about the Graduate movie, and I got a 90 on it!! Woo!! Now, if I do well on this final paper, I may just land myself another A! I can only hope. A- maybe?

I tried to collect my paper from Wilbur, but he wasn't around, and he hadn't left the paper in his mailbox.. So I guess I'll have to go back another day to retrieve it. This is the first paper I've written as a final that I actually WANT to get back. Guess that's what you get in a class you had some sort of interaction in! LOL Good for me!

So, let us see, I got to my final very early, and looked over my notes a little. I must admit, it's a little nerve wracking when you're so early, and only 3 other people are there, but you don't recognize any of them from your class, so you're confused.. maybe you got the date wrong, is that possible!? LOL But then, luckily some familiar faces showed up, so I was eased. I then realized... I didn't bring a pen with me. Really smart. Go to the final exam without a writing utensil. Go me. But sine I was sufficiently early, I was able to run to the SAC and purchase one at the marketplace. Good stuff.

I got back, got some pretzels, ate them, and waited. Test started at 5:00...Part one, we had to answer five out of eight questions. I was strong on three, and lacking on the last two. Whoops. Then part two, Essay, pick one of two. I picked the first, compared the books Night and Maus... I think I did a good enough job on that.

I handed my paper in, and that was that. I left the room, and departed, and I thought.. wow.. this is the last time I'll be in the Javits building in my Stony Brook education!! I felt a little sad in a way!

What a weird feeling... Even after my last day of classes, I knew it was almost over, but one of the craziest feelings now is that there's nothing left at all. Even in the back of my mind, before, I still had that last paper to hand in, and that last final to take... And now it's all over, and I don't have that little stress behind me.. there's nothing I can do anymore, all the tests are taken, all papers handed in, and all I have to do is wait for my grades and then get my diploma!! It's so weird not thinking about NEXT SEMESTER.. Not making a schedule or picking classes... no more!

Wild!!

It's so exciting, too. I am quite excited that school's finished. I've been getting antsy.. Ready to be done.. done with the tests and the reading (HA) and the classes... Ready to be finished. And now I have to find something to doooo with my life.. Isn't that fun!? Wow.

Anyway, I really like this Fruit of the Loom commercial..."Comfort and Joy" haha.

After the final, I came home, and did some random stuff till Dan came to collect me. We went to Gasho tonight for dinner, twas fun! We only had to wait about 5 minutes, and got a table.. very quick!! We were seated with a family of six. The mom and dad, two girls, and two boys. One of the girls was named Gina, one of the boys Anthony. Other than that, I have no names. LOL They were step-siblings.. though we are not sure of the combinations. I love how much info you can collect about people by sitting at the same dinner table as them, and not even talking to them. All observation, my friends. Although, I sensed some animosity, cause when the chef asked the girl, "sisters" she said "yes" and then he said "brothers?" and the girl said "STEP!!!" She just JUMPED on that STEP part.. as if it's important to tell the Japanese Chef that you are FULLY related to the boys!? LOL Harboring some feelings.. I sense.

Dinner was good, we had a good Chef, although Dan and I were freaking out that we would get the guy with the black hat. He is sooo bad, so boring. Anyway, we got a nice guy, funny, sang a lot, flipped the full bowls of rice, which was very cool.

After Gasho, we went to Dan's house, and we wound up watching some episodes of the West Wing, then Lingo on GSN, and some Millionaire CLASSIC TV Edition! It was funny... Adam West was on it.. I love him!

So, we left Dan's at 12:50.. Stopped at Walgreen's to get my mom something she wanted me to buy fr her. Some chocolate mint things she's gonna give to someone at work.

I got home and checked my work email. I got a letter from the mysterious technical support man, and all of our website problems are now alleviated. The GC Website can now send mail to all domains, we are no longer confined by the shared IP system.. AND AS AN ADDED BONUS, we now have 10x the storage space, and more bandwidth! This equals good stuff for me!

So, now it's time for bed... Gotta get some sleep.. it's really late!! 2:24 now.. and I'm exhausted!!

Tomorrow I have no idea whats going on, other than I must shop for my mom and get her something for Christmas...

One full day left until Christmas EVE!! Two for Christmas!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com