Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 30, 2005 - 11:31 p.m.
"toyota corolla" or "siriusly"

Hello, loyal readers. Dan here for yet another installation of 'Dan does the journ.' I know, its been quite a while. I guess Brian wasn't in the mood today. So, here goes...

Brian and I agreed to get up early today. 11am. Not early by traditional standards but early for our winter standards. We had quite a lot to do today. Brian got ready and came over here around 12. He wanted to bring chicken noodle soup to enjoy for lunch. However, his household was entirely wiped out. So he brought some lentil soup and traded with our chickarina. Unnecessary, being that we would have given it to him for free. But thoughtful nonetheless.

We ate our breakfasts and then went to work cleaning my car. We didn't do much actual cleaning besides some Windexing. I was able to fill a gigantic bag with trash just from the car. So many papers and freebies and food containers and all this other stuff thats been sitting there for months. I also had nearly an entire load of laundry. It was ridiculous. It took us about a half an hour but we were able to clean it up nicely.

Then it was time to head off to the car dealerships to search for a new car. My mom joined Brian and I. We headed to Toyota and were helped by this goofy, but very kind, man named Anthony. He directed us towards the Corolla and I took it for a test ride. It was a nice ride and I fit in the car well. I also really liked one of the color options. It was a really nice dark blue. The sport edition was my first choice because of the nice dark gray interior but we focused on the LE edition with a lighter gray interior because it came with side curtain airbags which my mother insisted on. We got a quote from Anthony and headed off to Honda and Mitsubishi to compare.

The man at the Mitsubishi dealership was wild. He was way too pushy and wanted to sell me a Galant with an engine that revved loudly. It was a nice car and the warranty package was great but I just didn't trust the Mitsubishi experience. The gross bathrooms, 1980s desks and chairs held together by duct tape didn't help.

Back to Toyota we went. We haggled the price down a bit with Anthony to my satisfaction and looked at the actual car (after he was finally able to find it in the most obscure spot in all their lots). I was pleased and finalized the purchase. So, effective Monday, I will be the proud owner of a Toyota Corolla (with a 100,000 mile warranty).

After the exhausting car search Brian and I went to Boston Market for dinner. He enjoyed the quarter white meat meal and I had feetloaf. Then we went to Best Buy and picked up an accesory to be able to use my new Sirius radio (Christmas present from Brian!) indoors. We came back here and are in the process of activating my Sirius account. I'm sooo excited! And I can't wait until I can put it into my new car next week. Very exciting!!

Anyway, thats the wrapup of the day. I know I don't have that knack at doing this like Brian does. But I try. I hope you enjoyed. Leave a comment!! Gnight!!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com