Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 02, 2006 - 2:07 a.m.
"new year's day" or "mythbusters"

Hey Journal!

I'll greet you tonight with the immortal words of a crazy waitress, two years ago.."Happy New Year...It's the first day!"

So, today I woke up at about 11:30, which was a little later than I had planned. Actually, I thought we were going to be going to Re's house for breakfast, as we did last year, however she went upstate this year, and decided not to drive back to be home in time for the breakfast, so we wound up not doing that after all.

I departed for home, and took a shower, and got ready for the cousins' arrival. I cleaned up some papers in my room, and filed away lots of Best Buy credit card bills, and Bank of America stuff... then I continued to prepare for their arrival.

This morning Dan and I started watching a show on the Discovery Channel called Mythbusters! Well, let me tell you.. I got hooked!! It was a marathon today, and I had to record some episodes when I took a shower, and ate dinner, and such....but I was hooked!!

They take popular myths or tales, and they use experiments and build devices to test them out, and "Confirm" or "Bust" the myth!! It's sooo cool!! My cousins and I watched many episodes, and we love it.

There was this commercial for The Home Depot, which was on EVERY break. No exaggeration. Over and over again. And it starts, "At some point, the closet exploded into the bedroom." And every time, Christen and I bust out laughing. It was so weird.

So..rewind...Aunt Regina, and Uncle Charlie, Christen, and Mikey arrived, and first we played with the candle spinny thing, and then went in and watched the show. We ate dinner, yummy roast beef, and then watched more TV. We had dessert, and such. It was good times.

Later on at night, Dan came by, and we went to the bank to drop off our checks, and then went back to his house, where we watched a new show called Injustice on ABC. We then helped his mom rearrange all of the furniture in the living room! It was wild, and very fun.

Now I am home, and I must get some sleep.. it's now 2:26 and I'm exhausted. Tomorrow I don't wanna sleep too late, but I do wanna get some much needed uninterrupted sleep, as well.

Oh, and before I forget, I forgot to post my grades up here!! I finally got my last one a few days ago, and now I am DONE with school! Go Me!!

Alrighty... no big plans for tomorrow.. going to the mall to exchange a shirt Dan got.. other than that.. no idea.

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com