Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 13, 2006 - 12:02 a.m.
"walking at sunken meadow" or "debbie's last night"

Hey Journal!

Today was a fun day.. I got up shortly before 11:00, and then at 11 my alarm went off! lol I watched the Price is Right while I waited for my eyes to open lol, and I got ready to start the day. I ate some cereal, and got dressed and ready.

I departed my house at 12:00 and went over to Dan's. We went for a walk a Sunken Meadow with his mom. We got there and I wore my little winter hat with the reindeer and pom pom things on it! It was funny. We walked three miles on the boardwalk.. it was fun. We made fun of several of the walkers who were there who were strange for any of a number of reasons! lol I also reminisced and told stories of my elementary school years. So funny.

They were even out today fixing the boardwalk.. they were replacing worn out sections with fresh new planks! It was very very very warm out, and towards the end of our walk, I had to take off my gloves and even open up my jacket.. what weather for January!!

We then returned to Dan's and ate some Lunch...Chicken Pot Pie, and watched some TV. Dan called Best Buy for me to see about getting some Reward Zone points that I was supposed to have. After that, we went to Macy's because Dan needed some new shorts for the cruise. We got two pairs at Macy's and then went to Target to look some more. Dan got two more pairs of shorts, and I tried on a pair, which I bought also. In the dressing room, I went to close the door, and it slammed so hard into the wall, because the door didn't match up with the frame... It was so funny. Then I had to push the whole wall over, so that it would fit. (It was like.. a cheap makeshift dressing room.. the wall was quite flimsy.)

We wandered around...perused the GLOBAL BAZAAR, which has made a comeback this year.. lol gotta love it.. and bought little glasses, and a new lamp for Dan's house. The lampshade wasn't supposed to come with the lamp, but somehow they didn't charge us for it..

We got back to Dan's and watched the beginning of Jeopardy! and then I headed home. I ate some dinner here, and then went to CVS to get a card and some chocolates for Debbie's last night at the Library!!! Yes... Debbie is leaving the library!! I can't believe. Well, she has a great new job, and that's very cool... but I will miss her at Nesconset! LOL

Kim and I met out in the library at 7:30 and then went into the office to see her! It was a fun time... Mrs. Blackburn, and all of the folks from my library time were there!! It was like a reunion!! Seriously.. all of them, the ones who had been transferred to other branches and everything.. they were all back. It was just like old times. I ate a slice of pizza... (also reminiscent of old times) and we talked a bit.. we also got a group pic!!!!


So great!

They all left at about 8:15, and Kim, Debbie, and I reminisced for a bit, and Kim and I went around looking at all the things we remembered and loved about our library times. Brought back good memories. lol

Kim and I flickered the lights, and then we all locked up and left! I got to lock the front door for one last time.

I came home and watched the OC! Let me tell you....great episode tonight. One thing though... They had made a big deal about how Marissa's sister was coming back, but then it didn't end up happening tonight.. and they put it in the previews for next week. Odd. But I must say, I LOVE that Marissa is back at Harbor, I LOVE that Johnny and those others are seeming to have a less important role. I love that Julie and Neil Roberts are getting 'closer'.. and I LOVEE THE OC! They had better come up with some great storylines! I can't wait.

After that I had planned to take a shower, but my Grandma had already gone to bed, so I'll do that tomorrow morning. I went downstairs and ate some soup, and then watched some Cosby. My mom had as sore throat, so I gave her some Chloraseptic lozenge things.

I was just reading the rundown of today's Howard Stern show...I was sad that George Takei had many funny parts, however I did not get to hear any of it tonight! So sad!

Anyway, I'd better get to bed.. tomorrow I want to get up early again, take a shower, visit Mike at work, and help Dan pack.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com