Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 20, 2006 - 11:59 p.m.
"the cruise: day 6" or "grand cayman" or "happy birthday dan"

Hey Journal!

Well, what a day.. lol...

We got up at 7:00 and last night we ordered room service, which was delivered a few minutes before seven. We got up and ate it, it was yummy.. I had Corn Flakes, and we ordered lots of juice and some rolls and stuff.

We then got ready and met everyone at the Capri Lounge which is in the back of the ship. We got our little excursion stickers and then waited for our number to be called.

Today is Dan's birthday, of course...

They called our numbers, and we went down to the Tender boat, and took it over to Grand Cayman! We had a very fun time, we first took a tour of the island in a little van, and we stopped at the town called Hell, and took pictures and such. Then we went to the Rum Cake Factory, and the Turtle conservatory! We saw big turtles, and even got to hold some!

Finally, we went on to the Stingray City thing... we got on a little boat which took us out to a sandbar in the water where all of these stingrays are swimming around. We got into the water, and it was kinda scary... the water was really nice and really clear, and it was great.. you could see the bottom, it was so warm... just very enjoyable. I was a little scared of the stingrays, and tried my best to avoid them touching me....however they ran into me a few times, and I was a little startled. LOL

After that we haded back, and did a little shopping in the downtown area. Dan and I found a camera store where they had my Digital Rebel for $899..and that's tax free..so It was certainly less than mine. They also had some nice lenses, zoom lenses and stuff, but I didn't really want to put out all that money right now.

We went to KFC, because we were hungry... the food came to 9.00, and all we ordered was ONE meal. It was a rip off, BUT... she said "9.00" and I gave her a TEN, she then hands back one US dollar, and a bunch of Cayman coins! That makes no sense for two reasons... one..If i paid in US money, I should have gotten ALL US money back..and second.. if it was 9.00, why did I get more change back anyway!? Whatever lol...

We then got back on the Tender, and back over to the ship. We saw Tyler as we got off, and we conversed a little, then Dan and I returned to the room, and found everyone else eating at the buffet. After that, at 3:30, we wanted to try THE SLIDE. The big slide on the top of the ship... and of course, I managed to get hurt. I took my sandals off to go down the slide, and I went down, it was very fun, Dan took some pics, and on my way back up the deck stairs...I slipped because they were wet, and my toe slammed into the step. THEN I lost my balance and grabbed the hand rail, and my other foot swung forward, smacking the step again. I gained my balance, thank god, and kept walking. I soon realized that there was BLOOD coming from BOTH feet! I was like, ARE YOU FREAKING SERIOUS!! The cut on my left foot... on the second toe from the left...was very small.. just a little scrape, but the other one, on my big toe, was much bigger and was bleeding a lot. I got Dan, and we went down to the medical center...

We sat in the waiting room, and finally the nurse came out. I told her what had happened, and I asked her to clean it up and look at it, and such.. and she asked me "Do you want to fill our a report?" And of course, I said yes, because if I'm gonna go there and have them do something, it's good to have it all documented. So she took me in to see the doctor who spoke no English, Italian only. She kept walking around, and doing random stuff.. and then the doctor never really LOOKED at my foot, he just kept babbling in Italian...

Then the nurse moved a chair across the room, and banged it right into my foot. LOL I was like, this is so crazy. FINALLY she cleaned up my LEFT toe, and told me it was a very small cut, and she put a little bandaid on it. Then she moved to the right toe, and cleaned it off with an alcohol swab, and then put this brown liquid, perhaps Iodine.. on it. It kept bleeding a little, and it looked kinda big. There was also a big white spot on the left side. I was nervous, and a little shaky. LOL

Anyway, she put gauze on it, and applied pressure, and then wrapped it in tape pretty tightly. I was nervous about it, but it seemed to stop bleeding, cause the gauze never turned red. I was worried that I might have needed stitches, cause it was a pretty clear cut, and it would presumably be hard to hold it closed. I dunno.. I don't have too much confidence in their medical abilities, considering the experience I had, but I hope it will be okay. She told me to put ice on it, and then never gave me any... so I got some from the restaurant.. and and kept that on for a while.

Dan and I returned to the room and we took a nap...I slept for about 30 mins with the ice on my foot, then woke up and moved it.. and we slept a total of two hours. Then we got up and got ready for dinner, watched Jeopardy, and took showers. Sometime while we had been napping, the ship left Grand Cayman for our Journey back to Florida.

We then watched Jeopardy and some Wheel of Fortune, and then went to dinner. Dinner was good tonight, I got the chicken again, from the alternative menu. After dinner we ran into Tyler in the main lobby area, and we got some drinks, and headed to our room to get Vodka. We went on the midnight tour of the kitchen and that was interesting...then we mixed stuff up and walked around, went to the disco, where Dan danced with EVERYONE. He told everyone we saw that it was his birthday! It was hilarious!!!

I am kinda drunk now, we had a fun time there, and unfortunately I couldn't dance or anything because my stupid toe was bleeding and hurting. Such a pain. Se we had a really fun time with Tyler and all the rest of the people we ran into. Tyler is such a Canadian, that's all I have to say... We're visiting him on the weekend of may 24th hahahaha Canada here we come. LOL

So anyway, now it's 2:47 and time for BED!

Sleeping late tomorrow...Day at sea....meeting Tyler at 1:00 in the piano lounge...

Gotta go to sleep!

Goodnight. :)

PS...So, It's now Saturday morning, and I had to come back and add to this.. let me give you a little more info about our night last night. After meeting up with Tyler, Dan told EVERYONE that it was his birthday!! His waitress friend Carol danced with him, he met a guy at the bar who was from Toronto, same as Tyler, then when I went to the bathroom on Deck 3, they started talking to two old couples, and one was from NJ and the other from Canada. They asked us a lot of questions, they were really nice, I told her I went to Stony Brook and she said, "I KNOW STONY BROOK" lol! Dan kept telling people, "He's from Canada...we have to talk slow for him." We talked to a random couple in the elevator, and on the Kitchen tour we were talking to this woman with a little girl, she was crazy. We really talked to soooo many people last night, it was ridiculous! In the disco, Dan danced with EVERYONE... it was so wild. The scary lady from dinner, some random woman...it was hysterical.

We came back to the room and hung out with Tyler for a little while and then went to bed at about 3:00.. The room was sooo messy this morning... all glasses and the vodka bottle, and the ice things... Plus Tyler spilled all over the counter, and got the paper and stuff wet.. LOL SO weird.

Then as I was getting ready to go to bed, a letter got slipped under the door, it was a copy of my medical report thing from the "MV COSTA MAGICA HOSPITAL" LOL So weird. My toe started to bleed again last night, so I'm still Leary about walking on it fully, cause I don't want it to open again. They say I'm being wimpy.. but...Yeah. LOL

Alright, that's all for now... we had a WILD time last night.. So funny!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com