Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 15, 2006 - 12:57 a.m.
"happy valentine's day" or "no sirius for me"

Hey Journal!!

Happy Valentine's Day

Today I got up at 11:00 and watched some of the Price is Right while getting ready to go out. I took a quick shower, and then went to CVS, but the line was too long, so I left without purchasing!

I got back home and got some thing together, and then Dan came to pick me up. We went to Best Buy to get a Sirius Radio for me, but much to my dismay, they were sold out of the one that I wanted. Of course! The same one that was sold out all Christmas season when I wanted to get one for Dan! At least I was able to find one. After checking elsewhere, there are none at any Best Buy on Long Island.. the nearest one with it in stock is in New Jersey. Roadtrip anyone?

So...we went back to Dan's, but then decided to go to Panera for lunch. We went to Stop and Shop first to say hi to Mike, and he was there. The lady with the crazy hair was there, and also the lady with the gloves. Wild. We talked to Mike, and the woman Marie behind Customer Service. We bought a scratch-off and won eight dollars, less the six spent.. up two. We talked to Michael for a bit, and then we went to Panera.

We got our food, however they screwed up our order.. they made it To Go instead of Dine In and then they gave Dan a French Baguette instead of a Whole Grain Baguette! Sheesh! lol Not too big a deal, though. We consumed, and then departed.

Back to Dan's....we went to Stop and Shop with his mom quickly to purchase some items she wanted to buy before they leave for NC tomorrow. Dan wanted to go, too, but there wasn't enough room in the car.. but he wants to have a party this weekend, perhaps, while his parents are away!

We got back and watched some episodes of The West Wing, and then we went out for dinner. We were going to go to Branchinelli's but it was packed, so we went to Patio instead. They had a little line also, so we just ordered at the counter and ate at the general pizza area. :) It was cool in its own way. lol

We then got back and watched American Idol. Such craziness tonight.. I hate those twins.. they need to be kicked off.. They are soo horrible. I like the kid from Levittown. As I said last week, Long Island represent... BUT I must point out that I was mad at him because he was wearing MY JACKET at the end when he was in the room. LOL

Anyway, we then watched House, and then I helped fix Dan's computer, which was having some issues with Windows Update and Media Player.. and it's all working smoothly now.

We departed, and I came home.. and I ate some food. It was good.. Potatoes, and I'm not sure what kind of meat.. I have forgotten already! lol

In the mail today, I received some Best Buy coupons, which is good because I can now get 12% off if I can locate one of these Sirius Radios between the 17th and 20th! ALSO.. I got in the mail a Walt Disney Company 2005 Shareholder book. It's wild. It has all these sections reporting on all aspects of the company.. like parks, and television, and merchandise.. etc etc. So Wild.

Alrighty.. So... then I came online and FINALLY figured out what was wrong with my Mp3 downloading program! I was so mad, it hasn't worked since we got back from the cruise! I was so sad.. But tonight, something clicked.. and I realized that the settings on my router had changed while I was away... so I went in and reconfigured it, and BAM! It works! :) YAY! I downloaded one song I could remember I had wanted last week.. and then some songs for Dan for Victor.. lol

Anyway, now I am tired and I must get to bed. It's pretty late for me.. 1:23.. since I'm trying to get up early!

Nothing big on the schedule for tomorrow... I have to go to work on Thursday to do some random computer maintenance stuff. Nothing big.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com