Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 15, 2006 - 11:15 p.m.
"town code, take two" or "top 24 idols"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 10:30 and wanted to go back to sleep, but despite my deepest desire to do so, I fought it and stayed awake. I made the right decision, of course.. I would have been mad if I had gone back to sleep and slept the day away.

Anyway, I got up and went online for a bit.. then watched The Price is Right and got ready to go over to Dan's. I got there and he wasn't feeling too well...and we watched about three episodes of West Wing. After that, we..watched another two episodes of West Wing. LOL You know, just to change it up a little.

At 7:00, Kristen came over and we went to get some slices of pizza at the pizza place in the New Mayfair Shopping Center. We consumed, and then went over to Target to look for clearance Valentine's Day candy.. but alas, they didn't have any. This was quite upsetting to me...but Kristen bought two pillows.

We then returned to Dan's to make some cookies and watch American Idol. I was quite happy that my "friend" from Levittown got into the top 24! Wooooo! I feel that this year's selections are not too great.. When they showed all of the at the end.. the only girl I remotely liked, who wasn't a beasty girl was the large black one, and the only guy I enjoy was the Levittown one... I dunno how much of a chance they have though.

Anyway, we made yummy cookies... Actually we just put them in the oven.. Kristen brought the dough..but then again..that's all we ever do with the Nestle Cookies.. so we don't usually put any more effort than that anyway.

So...we went online and looked at some selections from the Smithtown Town Code.. It was a good time. You know, some of the most humorous things can be found in our town's code.. It's amazing. I have mentioned this in other journal entries long ago...

Kristen departed because it was late for her, and then shortly after I came home too. I got home and my mom had forgotten about Idol tonight, so I showed her the first half of it on my Tivo, and now I'm here writing my journal. My bed is still a little smelly.. and the smell had gotten a little stronger in the past few days.. I am hoping it will finish airing out soon!! It smells like a new car.. which I generally enjoy, but not when it's trying to kill you. LOL

Anyway, that's about all for tonight.. gonna go get some food and then get to sleep.. Tomorrow I have WORK. Yes, WORK.. I get to go in and do some random stuff. I have to update the virus protection on all the computers and then I have to change the email program on Dan's dad's computer, and then I have to finish purging the customer database for next season. Oh man, Isn't that fun!? Should take about four hours, I reckon.

That's all for now...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com