Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 16, 2006 - 11:58 p.m.
"went to work today" or "reminiscing with nicole"

Hey Journal!!

So I actually went to work today!! It felt good getting something DONE.. I mean, don't get me wrong.. I like having free time.. but it's kinda nice to actually work, too!!

I got up at 10:15 when my alarm went off, and I watched some Ellen for a bit. She gave away an entire Quiznos restaurant!! How weird is that! lol I then went to take a shower, and watched the Price is Right, and got ready to go.

I left home at about 11:10, and headed off... There was no traffic on the expressway at that time, and I breezed right in. I got there and went upstairs. Diane was in her office, Steve was in his.. I went in and started updating the virus scans upstairs, then did the ones in the Kitchen, then down in the basement, and finally in the golf shop. While in the shop, one of the crazy members came in. So wild.

So..I then went upstairs again, did some work with the member list, and sent out some website letters, created and deleted some website accounts, and them purged all of the public players from the customer database. I was gonna do the Corp and Weekend members, too.. but I hadn't spoken to Dan's dad about it.. and obviously he wasn't in today.. so I just stopped there.

Anyway, I departed work.. and went over to Dan's. We watched some TV and then made some lunch. This wild chicken thing, that you put into a dish, and then put biscuit batter on top, and it cooks really nice. It was yummy! Dan and I then watched a few episodes of West Wing.

After that, we watched Jeopardy, and then went out at about 8:00. We went to Best Buy to look for my Sirius Radio, and they didn't have it.. but word around town is that they are getting a delivery tomorrow afternoon!! I certainly hope so!

After that, we went to Waldbaum's so Dan could get some food, from the Deli...which was closed prematurely, because apparently "the lights turn off at 20 to nine." Interesting. The manager, however, did not feel the same way about the Deli department being closed. He ordered it open, again. :)

We went back and I ate my leftover Spaghetti from the other night, and watched some TV... We watched a little Judge Judy, and then I came home..cause I had a slight headache.. and I just wasn't feeling too well.

I did lots of random stuff online, and now it's time to get to bed! Actually I started writing this an hour ago.. it's 1:19 now.. UGH I can't get anything down fast. LOL I started reminiscing with Nicole.. so that really set me back.. It was funny.. we looked at some old convos.. It all started because of AIM Triton.. cause it's such a crappy program, and we started talking about old versions of programs! LOL

Anyway... That's all for tonight.. .Tomorrow.. not much during the day.. My satellite radio MAY be coming in to Best Buy on the truck at night, and then Party at Dan's!! WOO!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com