Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 18, 2006 - 4:13 p.m.
dan's 2/17 party!! woo hoo!!

Hey Journal!!!

WOW!! What can I tell you!! We had such a fun party at Dan's house last night!! So great! :)

Let me start at the beginning. I got up yesterday at about 12:00, and got myself ready to go out.. and shortly after, Dan came to pick me up. We went to Best Buy in Setauket to investigate the status of the Sirius Radio I wanted. They didn't have it... so we went over to Target.

My mom was on her way home from work, and she met Dan and I at Target, and we did some shopping. Dan bought a new mat for in front of his door at home, and my mom got me a new toothbrush. LOL

My mom wanted to go to Chili's and so we met over there, and had lunch. Dan got an appetizer, my mom got a little salad, and I got the chicken crispers. I didn't finish mine, however, and my mom took the leftovers home.

After that, we went to pick up Liz. We collected her, and then headed over to Best Buy in Huntington. You see, their truck was supposed to come at 4:00, and then they were supposed to be getting my radio, and so they told us to come at about 5:30..so that they would have time to get it off the truck. Anyway, we stopped at the Liquor store on the way, Dan bought some Vodka, Captain Morgan's, and a giant bottle of Sangria for Jen B. Then we continued on to the store. Sure enough, when we got there they had many Sirius boxes piled high in the Car Audio section. We asked someone for help, and they opened the boxes and took out my product. :) How exciting. I finally got the coveted Sirius Sportster! :)

We went back to Dan's and got ready for the festivities. Liz looked at some pictures of our Cruise, and then we went to meet Jen B and Lau for dinner at El Dorado. We were supposed to meet at 7:30.. but Jen B and Lau went to the wrong El Dorado...and they had some complications getting from one to the other. lol. They arrived, and we consumed. It was very good. First off, I like El Dorado for several reasons.. One.. I think it's a nice, clean, enjoyable place. Two..We eat there once in a while, and I like it more because it's not one of our usual places. It has a "special" feel to it. I always get the "Momma's Fried Chicken" there, and it was weird, I couldn't find it on the menu last night... Then we realized, they re-named it "Southern Fried Chicken". Very odd. When the man brought our food, he dropped one of my chicken pieces on the floor! LOL But they were very nice and brought a new one out shortly after. LOL (But not TOO shortly after, if you know what I mean! LOL)

So...after dinner..Jen B and Lau stopped off at Waldbaums to get some Orange Juice and Pineapple Juice, and then we proceeded to Dan's. As we pulled up, Jess had just arrived, and we went inside. Jen B and Lau arrived soon after, followed by Re. We set up my Sirius in the kitchen and sat around the table talking and listening to music. Dan made his special drink.. the one we loved from the cruise.. and he made a big pitcher of it! It was sooooo tasty.. Everyone loved it. Jen B started in on her giant bottle of Sangria.. and the fun began!

Matt arrived a little later, and he also consumed some of Dan's drink... which he later named "Moose Juice" for no apparent reason! Now we have a new favorite drink... MOOSE JUICE!! :) lol So random.

Mike came over at about 12, and then after work, Bobby Kiley came over as well. We played some card games, there were games of Thumper going on... It was so much fun! We wound up staying upstairs the whole time, which was very odd.. but so fun at the same time.

Also during the night I talked to Matt L on the phone... he is coming to visit good old Long Island!!! Woo! lol

Later, Robby called Re, and she was asleep on the couch, so I answered, and we had a funny convo, to which he IMed me today..Robes930: you were hilarious last night just so u know

So crazy!

Anyway...Matt and Bobby left, and Jen B fell asleep for a few minutes on the couch in the living room. At this point, Re woke up, and the party started ALL OVER AGAIN. Just as we had all put our PJs on, and gotten ready for bed... we started Dancing around the house.. The BEST music came on Sirius!! WE BELTED OUT SONGS...80s songs..90s songs.. Coco Jumbo, Tiny Dancer, BSB, I don't even know.. So MANY SONGS. We were CRAZY. Liz showed us a card trick.. It was good times. Also, earlier in the night, I sang the song "Bad Day" at the top of my lungs into a Starbucks cup!! So wild.

At 4:30 we set up the beds downstairs...after everyone settled down, we watched the tail end of Get the Picture, and shortly after 5:00 everyone was asleep!

I woke up not feeling so well at about 8:00, and Legends of the Hidden Temple was on. I got a drink of water and felt much better.. turned off the TV and went back to sleep!

PICTURES AT FOJIN.COM
Check them out.. they are GREAT!!!

Anyway...that's where I'll leave it for now.. I'll fill you in on today's details later!!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com