Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 22, 2006 - 12:47 a.m.
"work in the am" or "networking at re's" or "girls night on idol"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 9:50 to get ready to go in to work. I must say, as I am sure I've said before.. It's so nice waking up early and not wasting the day away... but it's so much easier to do when you know that you have something you have to do, or somewhere to be. Otherwise you could get up and sit around for a while just to be awake, but this way there's actually a purpose to being up early! lol

Anyway, I went in to work and I got there at 10:45. I first started by deleting all of the corporate and weekend members. That took a while, and some were not able to be deleted because they still have outstanding balances. Sheesh!

I also did some investigation as to the problem with Jackie and Alex's phone line.. it has lots of crackling, and I tested it out.. it needs a new wire from the wall.

Finally I fixed Diane's email, and then I departed.

I got home and took my mom to the eye doctor. While she was in there for about an hour, I sat in the car listening to Howard on Sirius, and doing some word search puzzles that I had in my car from years ago!! lol The time passed fast, and Howard even played Come On Eileen!! Love it!!

So...After that I went over to Re's house to help her with her computer problems. We set up the router and all downstairs, and then it was time to set up Kristen's computer in her room. Unfortunately the new model of this network adapter does not support Windows 98, which is what Kristen has. We then went to Best Buy and purchased two alternatives. One internal wireless card, and one external USB Wireless card. I planned on putting the card inside unless it was the type of card for her computer. We got back, and sure enough the card was perfect, so she is going to return the USB one.

It took a little while to configure the card because Windows 98 has so much less automation than XP...and it took a while to adjust the settings on 98 to recognize the internet connection through the card!

Finally that was done, and I networked the printer, and then helped put Snood, install MSOffice, set up Erin's camera, and her cell phone, and run AdAware!! It was quite the time. I forgot to mention that after returning from Best Buy, Dan came over, too.

So..we finished that up around 7:00 and went to get some Chinese food. We got Dragon, and then took it back to Dan's house to eat. On the way, We were listening to the Sirius Radio, and there was a guest on from the show Project Runway. Now, Kristen is an avid fan of this show, and she was very excited... she decided to call in!! She got through, and they took her information, and in about 45 seconds she was ON THE AIR!!! HOW AMAZING!!! I paused the Sirius and we listened to it after she got off the phone!! IT WAS SO GREAT!!!!

She had a full-fledged conversation with them! She didn't just ask her question and go.. she kept interjecting, and it was sooo funny! She also realized that she could say "bitch" in the middle of her call.. so she worked that in, too!! LOL So great. When we got to Dan's I used my Cell phone to record the clip of it...and I got it... then later tonight I put it online... and that's what you heard before!! :) It was so great!

So, after that, we went in to Dan's house.. ate our Chinese food, and watched American Idol. At one point we had a spill of PFR, which was my fault.. LOL And Dan let out a very spirited "DAMN IT!!" I then cleaned it up with the dust buster. :)

I thought tonight on Idol many of the girls were annoying. I liked #1, and #5, and KINDA #10. I don't even remember their names though! I did NOT like Pickley.. and several others. Every time I saw Kevin over on the side in the "dog pound" I couldn't WAIT till tomorrow's performances!! I REALLY hope he does well, because I think he has a chance if he can just NAIL this tomorrow. I think he has a good chance, also of making it into the top 12, only because he doesn't compete against the girls until THEN. I think he's better than a lot of the boys, and not nearly as STRANGE as the grey haired one or the flat faced one. So, I think he has a shot. I really will be voting for him like crazy!! LOL

Anyway, we had a crazy time watching Idol, and then we watched the Olympics. Figure Skating. It was fun.. the young Hughes girl skated, and there was the fireworks sequin one, and then Sasha who did an amazing job. It was good stuff.

At 11:00, as any good person would do, we watched MATCH GAME 75 with everyone's favorite Gene Rayburn!! YEAH! LOL Charles Nelson Reilly came down from the ceiling today on some sort of wire contraption with a giant eagle. Very weird.

Anyway, after that we took a quick spin around the neighborhood, and then I took Re home. I dropped her off and then came home.

BIG NEWS!! I got my DIPLOMA in the mail today!! How exciting. It's actually now as exciting as I thought it would look, but It's still very cool. Also, one thought on that...Obviously I know what a diploma is, and I knew I was waiting for it.. but now that it's here.. and I took it out of the envelope and put it in the frame I had purchased for it a few weeks ago... I was looking at it, and though.. "so this is it? This is what I spent four years of college for.. For this piece of paper. Sheesh!!" LOL Of course It's what the paper represents, but you know.. It was just the feeling..

Anyway, I must get to bed now.. Very tired... Tomorrow nothing much is planned.. in fact Nothing at all is planned.. Hopefully something fun shall ensue.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com