Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 23, 2006 - 12:58 a.m.
"nabisco royal" or "200 votes for kevin"

Hey Journal.

I want to start off tonight's entry by telling you that tonight I made the most votes for any American Idol contestant that I have ever made. Yes, I voted for Kevin from Levittown 200 times!! I guess I'm crazy.. but he can't get out!! He's so cool.

Rewind<<< I woke up at 11:45 this morning and I turned on the TV, watched the end of Millionaire, and then got ready to go out. I took a shower and such, and the triplets came over. Alexandra felt sick..and apparently she threw up last night. Eric and Ryan were running around like wild children, as usual.

At 2:00, Dan picked me up and we went to the Suffolk One Stop place in order to sort out a mix up in our information. That took about 5 minutes.

Then we proceeded to Dan's house and watched a few Episodes of West Wing. Dan's mom was cleaning out the cabinets in the kitchen, and she found some cans with no expiration date, so Dan called the companies to check the dates. Then we found a Nabisco Royal Gelatin pack!! We called Nabisco, and they said that they haven't owned the "Royal" brand for several years. Already we knew it had to be old. On the back of the package, the Nutrition info wasn't even in the new Standard format! I was excited. I like old things. They gave us the phone # for the new owners of the "Royal" brand of products, and based on the imprints on the box, the Gelatin EXPIRED in 1995. Now, we know that stuff lasts a pretty long time.. so it HAS to be old! :)

So anyway, after that we watched some more West Wing, and then Kristen came over at about 7:45 for American Idol. We watched the guys do their singing... I thought a few of them were good, and of course I was happy to see Kevin. Kristen says I like him because he represents me.. He's like the "Brian contestant." I guess that's true in a way! LOL Oh well... I gave him 200 votes. Go Kevin.

I absolutely HATED the one who did the Barry Manilow song, and the Copa Cabana one. Then, of course, there was the weird grey haired guy. I can't wait for the results show tomorrow.

After Idol, we went for a drive, went to Starbucks, and then I got some ice cream from Baskin Robbins. I got the usual two scoops of Mint Chocolate chip. I also have come to the conclusion that noone who works there speaks English past 9pm. LOL Not so much that I know anything about what goes on BEFORE that time... but I'm speculating. I think.

That also reminds me of a few days ago, when we went there and the man asked us for our order. We told him we needed some more time, and when we were ready, we said, "Ok.. We're ready." and a second later he says, "But I'm not." LOL It was so funny...but I think you had to be there to understand.

Then we returned back to Dan's. I hadn't been feeling well all day, and when we returned my head was still pounding and my stomach started to hurt. I also think I looked a little pale in the mirror.. Of course, I'm always pale.. but you know.. whiter than usual, like when you're sick.

Anyway, Dan and I watched Match Game 75 on GSN, and then at 11:30 they mysteriously switched to Match Game 74.. instead of showing the continuing episode. LOL Mark Goodson had to sit in for Charles Nelson Reilly, cause he was running late.. but it was weird cause all of a sudden he came running in, and reclaimed his seat. As usual Gene was showing off his wild smile, and being his weird self. Brett was looking quite different with her hair dyed brown. Betty White was wearing a wild shirt with little lions all over it.. and then the 100/250/500 question was "Betty _____" I was certain it was Betty WHITE, but the lady denied all suggestions and went with Betty CROCKER. Not necessarily a bad choice, but she didn't match at all. And Betty White was the $500 answer! Anyway... enough about game shows that took place over 30 years ago. LOL

After that, Dan took me home, and I conversed about Idol with my mom, and now I am doing a few random things online, but it's just about my bedtime. It's 1:46 now..

Tomorrow nothing much is planned.. maybe some more West Wing and then Idol, of course.

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com