Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 10, 2006 - 1:01 a.m.
"kevin makes the top 12" or "24: hours 11 and 12 - catchup"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at 11:00, and got watched the Golden Girls and took a shower. I then ate breakfast and prepared to go out for the day.

I drove over to Dan's and we went to Price Club with his mom. I love Price Club! They had some good free samples... They had those Tyson Chicken patties, and they also had those brownies that Re's mom got me! The lady preparing the chicken patties was WILD. She had this raspy smoker's voice, and she took the chicken out of the oven, but she couldn't find her scissors (which I had seen a few minutes before on the counter). She needed to cut the chicken into smaller pieces. She then thought that perhaps she had thrown them out into the garbage pail.. and out of curiosity, Dan went to look and see... and she said, "No no...don't worry..I'm not going to use them now." LOL As if we actually thought we would go get them out of the garbage, and then she would cut the chicken! GROSS. LOL She just used the spatula to separate them, and then said..."Here it is, come enjoy!" She was a kindly lady.

Anyway, after that, we came back and Dan and I watched Tuesday's American Idol.. the girl's night. I thought they did very well..Mandisa was the best... Kelly Pickler did pretty good..and my favorite part was that she kept thinking Simon was calling her a Mink.. and also that she tried a new fish called "SAL-MON"

After that, I had to head off to the Eye Doctor for her to check up on my contacts. She looked at my eyes and she said that the right contact was moving around on my eye when I blinked. She said that my eye is curved too much for the disposable contacts, and that if I wanted that to be corrected, I would have to get special one year contacts! I dunno about that... Also..she increased the prescription on my right eye by -.25... making it -2.50.

So...on the way out of the parking lot my car started making really crazy noises. Every time I turned the wheel, it sounded like a spring was snapping. It was so loud. I pulled the car over, and got out and looked.. but all seemed well.. but it kept happening. So.. mother and I decided to take the car to the Ford place, since it was just a few mins down the road. We dropped off the car, and they are going to take a look at it tomorrow... She said that it'll cost $95 dollars just to look at! Ughhhhh!

Anyway, because I was on my way back to Dan's but no longer had a vehicle...my mom was going to drive me there. On the way she offered to take us to dinner at the Diner, so Dan met us at Candlelight, and we consumed there. I am a little upset because they may be redoing the inside of Candlelight Diner and that would be so sad, because I love its 80s qualities. (Though I will not miss the scary planet/stars rug.)

So...We then went back to Dan's and watched the first episode of 24 from Monday!!

Next we watched American Idol tonight.. the Results!! Wow... First.. I knew that Kinik was going to be voted off tonight, and I felt bad for her.. I really liked her speech after. Then Ayla... I dunno.. I don't really care too much about her. Then Will.. I will miss him, he was cool... Then it was sudden death.. I knew it was between Bucky, Gedeon, and Kevin. I really thought that 90% it was Kevin. I couldn't believe they sent Kevin over to the Top 12! I was so excited for him!! WOW. Then, out of the two remaining, I would have rahered Bucky get kicked off. Too bad he didn't.

So.. After Idol...it was the return of THE OC! Who knew!? Finally it came back after sooo long. I love how in the beginning when they do the recaps, Marissa says, "In case you haven't watched in a while..." LOL As if we had a choice to watch. Sheesh!

Tonight's episode was okay.. it got better toward the end. I have to say my favorite thing about tonight's OC was the commercial they had for it. It was so cool and in true OC style. They need to get back to their Season 2 amazingness, or else I will be forever saddened.

After OC, Dan and I went out to get ice cream for ourselves and Dan's mom, dad, and brother. We went to Baskin Robbins on Jericho, and of course...it was an experience. We pull up, and one voice asks us to wait. Then a man comes on and takes our order.. however each time Dan said something, he would ask him to wait.. "I'm all alone, and I need more time." So then the First voice gets back on and asks for MORE of the order.. but they were moving SOOO slow. (Shouldn't they have a computer to put it all into, so they can take the order and then look back on it??) Anyway, the man was huffing and puffing at us every time we gave another order... UMM??? You're gonna get pissed that we're ordering Six ice creams??? So we just drove away. Fools.

We went to Friendly's instead, and I got a conehead, and we got everyone else's stuff too, then headed back. Dan and I watched the rest of 24! WOW... Craziness! I couldn't believe! I was happy that Tony was awake again. I was happy that Kim came back... and WOW.. the thing with the gas was great! I loved how they went into the room and Chloe sealed it off! So wild.. Though I'm not quite sure how that worked! It was also WILD that Edgar died.. and the look on Chloe's face! Wow. Stupid Edgar, though... he was in the ROOM with that canister, and he didn't even see it! And, of course, it was his fault that that girl got killed anyway..since he sent her there to check out that thing.

Anyway, after that I came home and did lots of things online...I got an email from Stony Brook telling me that my web files and Sparky email will be deleted after March 29th, so I had to move some files off of my account.. and now it's time for bed!

Tomorrow is Friday and I have to get some sleep. It's 2am now... I have been working on this for an hour on and off. Anyway, tomorrow i plan to get up at a reasonable time and do some fun stuff.. Probably seeing Sam tomorrow night.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com