Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 11, 2006 - 1:47 a.m.
"old navy shopping" or "fun at sam's"

Hey Journal!

Today was quite the fun day... I got up at about 12:30, and then I took a shower, got dressed, and ate my cereal.

Dan came to pick me up at 2:45, and in the meantime, I did lots of random stuff around the house. We went to meet Dan's mom at Michael's, and she was looking to purchase a picture frame there. After that, we went over to Staples, where we got an extension cord for the computer, a chair mat, and some other organizational things. Oh yeah, and a lamp, too. We then went to Marshall's, and Old Navy! I shopped around and found two really nice button up shirts for myself. They were on sale.. 6.00 and 9.99! I also had my leftover gift card of $8. In case you have forgotten, my plan is to wear button up shirts to work every day, and in order to do this, I had to expand my wardrobe. I now have five, so I have enough for each day of the week... So soon I will get a few more.. and I'll be set! haha Finally, we went to Best Buy and purchased an extension wire for Dan's old monitor, since it was too far away.

Anyway.....after that we headed back to Dan's where I set up all of the crazy stuff we had purchased.

Then it was time for dinner, and Dan's mom made yummy yummy manicotti! :) I ate three, and was quite proud of myself. mmmm.

After that we watched a little Jeopardy and Wheel, and then headed out for the night. We picked up Kristen at 7:30 and headed over to Sam's house. Sam's bf and a friend named DON were there, and we played a game of Taboo. At about 10:45, Jen B, Re, and Robby arrived, and we played a game of Candyland and such...and then Kristen, Dan, and I were getting hungry so we headed to Wendy's for some food.

We ate out Wendy's in the King Kullen Parking lot, and watched as two girls across the street in front of the bar were having some wild conversation. The best was when some guy came out, and then they started to get up.. the girl we THOUGHT was sober couldn't get up...fell back down, and her feet went in the air.. It was amazing!! I loved it.

We then took a little drive, visited Miller Place...etc.

We came back to Dan's to get my contact case which I had left there earlier, and then dropped Kristen off, and then headed home.

Anyway, time to get to bed... tomorrow I plan to sleep relatively late, work on the member handbook for the GC.. and then do some fun!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com