Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 12, 2006 - 12:26 a.m.
"nice day for a hike" or "member handbook"

Hey Journal!

Today was a reallllly nice day out!!

I woke up at about 9:30 and thought it was much later... I took one look at the clock and was very happy to see that I could have some more sleep. I had to try my hardest to fall back to sleep, but I was successful and I slept until 12:30.

I got up and worked on some stuff online, and then worked on the 2006 Membership Handbook for work. It's coming along nicely.. I think it looks spiffy, and definitely much better than last years.

Anyway...Since it was such a nice day out, we wanted to go for a walk. Dan picked up Kristen and I and we went to Blydenburgh! We walked down by my favorite Salt and Pepper area, but unfortunately there was some stupid kid fishing there, and we couldn't walk down by it. :(

We decided to take a walk around, and Dan was determined to walk all the way around the pond. Let me just point out, for those who don't know... this "pond" is bigger than Lake Ronkonkoma. It's ridiculous. We walked for a while... only to realize that it was much further than we could have imagined! lol There was a cool little bridge/walkway thing that we went over... it was really long.

Anyway, to make a long story short.. we hiked on and on and on, and finally we came to a road... We came out onto Brooksite. After 2 and a half hours of walking, Kristen and I had had enough.. and we went out to the road... and Kristen called her mom to come collect us and bring us back to the car. Dan was still determined, and he continued walking through the woods. We got back to the parking lot.. and a little while later Dan made it back.

Anyway, we had a fun time enjoying the nice weather. I hope it stays warm! No more cold!

On the way back to Dan's there was a crazy lady on a horse going down the road, so I took several pictures.

Dan and I watched the end of an episode of the West Wing that we had started on Sunday!! Somehow we got sidetracked, and hadn't finished watching it. We then watched a little of another episode. We really need to get back on track and start watching full episodes instead of stopping in the middle! lol

So anyway, I came home, and Dan went out to dinner.. and while here, I worked on the member handbook, and watched the Parent Trap on the Family Channel.

Dan came by at about 10:45 after the Hockey game he was watching was over, and we went for a short drive. I requested "Bad Day" on The Pulse and it played THE NEXT SONG. How great!! :) I wonder if it actually was because I called.

Anyway, Dan dropped me off at home, and now I'm getting ready for bed. I plan to be in bed by 1.. I want to get to bed at a reasonable time.

Soo..tomorrow is Sunday.. What's the plan? I do not know.. Maybe some West Wing watching... Sounds good to mee..

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com