Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 13, 2006 - 10:27 p.m.
"lots of work" or "24: hour 13"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 9:30 and prepared for work. I got dressed, took a shower, and then Dan picked me up at 10:15. He had to be at the Cemetery for his little orientation/meeting/whatever at 11:00. He dropped me off at the Golf Course shortly before 10:45, and then headed over.

I went upstairs and started working on random things... First I updated all of the Virus scans upstairs, then I got sidetracked and started working on the member handbook! I never actually got around to updating any of the computers downstairs or even printing member password letters! Ugh, wild.

I worked for along time on the Handbook and actually got a lot done. I had a grilled cheese sandwich for lunch. And I drank about four glasses of lemonade. LOL It's a little too sugary for me.. but it was alright.

Let us seee... Dan came on over after his Pinelawn thingy, he told us about it and then had lunch with his mom downstairs. He was urging me to leave for a while, but I was busy with stuff..so it took forever and we didn't leave till 4:00. I still have a bajillion things to do tomorrow or the next day...depending on when I can actually get there. UGHH!

That UGH is because of my car. They "got the part today" but you know, they still have to put it in, so I'm not gonna get it back till tomorrow afternoon. So annoying.

Anyway, after that I came home to get changed, then went over to Dan's house. We watched several episodes of the West Wing, including one where Big Bird and some other Sesame Street characters come to the White House! How exciting. LOL

After that, we watched Wife Swap on ABC about this Medieval family.. So weirrrrd. Then, of course, it was time for 24!

24 tonight was wild.. the whole thing took place inside of CTU as they were all trapped in there from the gas. Lynn died, along with that crazy man, of course it was all in the line of SAVING THE DAY. Then there's Tony.. he died..or at least appears to have died when the completely out of it, and "in a coma" Christopher Henderson decided comas weren't really all the fun they're cracked up to be and got off the table after having been tortured for hours. No biggie.

Anyway, there's more "District scum" on the way to take over. Nice.

After the show, Dan took me home, and now I'm gonna go have some soup and get ready for bed. I'm thirsty and have a headache.. So that's all for tonight..

Tomorrow I want to go to work... Let's see if I can find a way!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com