Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 14, 2006 - 11:49 p.m.
"productive day at work" or "idol theme: stevie wonder"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at 9:30 and got ready to go to work. I took a shower, got dressed, and all set. Since my car was still at the Ford place, Dan came to pick me up. My mom got us bagels and orange juice, and we consumed as we went.

We got to the Golf Course at 11:00. Last night, someone broke into the Maintenance trailer in the back of the golf course. They broke in through the back window, and tried to steal some computers that control the irrigation systems for the course. Apparently they put them in a big black bag, but couldn't get the big stuff back out the window. They did, however, make off with the telephone (lol), the answering machine, and a palm pilot. Sheesh. The telephone and the answering machine I can't even understand... What the heck? How much could that phone cost.. $20? and the same for the answering machine? Crazy. Anyway, Dan's dad was in early to deal with that.. he was investigating.

Anyway I got in and I did many things.. I updated the virus scans on the Pro Shop computers and then I was going to do the ones in my office, but the tax people were there still. Blast.

I did some stuff for Jackie, and I worked on the Member Handbook. I also set up all of the prices in the Tee Times program, and pretty much got a lot of random things under control.

So...Let's see...I left work at 5:00 and Dan's dad drove me back to his house, then Dan took me to the Ford place to meet my mom and pick up my car. There was major traffic by Stop and Shop in Smithtown, there was an accident on the left side of the road. We got there, and I got my car, and went home for a bit to change clothes before going over to Dan's again.

I made my way back over, and listened to my Sirius on the way, of course. They added several new channels this morning so it had to update and such...Very interesting.

Anyway, I got to Dan's and we ate dinner. Baked potato and Steak! mmm. After Dinner we all watched American Idol downstairs! I thought that Ace was really bad tonight, I thought that Kevin did alright... I thought that he did good considering the circumstances. He picked a good song, and one that didn't show off his lisp soo much. It was also energetic and I enjoyed. I must also say that the song he picked, Part Time Lover, is my favorite Stevie Wonder song!! Yeahhh. I liked Mandisa and Chris was great too. Kelly Pickler.. I can't help but love her. She has this crazy ditz weirdness.. that I must enjoy. I did not enjoy Mandisa singing barefoot, however. LOL

So tonight Dan and I have logged a combined 225 votes for Kevin Covais! Go Kevin. LOL Tomorrow is the results show!

Anyway, I came home after that, and I have to get to bed because I plan on going to work again tomorrow. I have to get up early again, so I need some sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com