Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 15, 2006 - 11:29 p.m.
"member handbook, take 2" or "idol - and then there were 9"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 9:45 and prepared myself for a day at work. Ate breakfast, got dressed, you know the deal.

I got to work at 11:00 and I did lots of random stuff. I started with the Tee Times program, I added the rates for the 9-Hole stuff. Everything is coming together nicely. Ready for the season to BEGIN!

Next- I worked on member account adjustments. Basically I had to add and credit amounts to old corporate members' accounts who had remaining balances. I had to even them out so that the ones who were truly paid up could be removed from the system. Woo. I got that taken care of, but wasn't able to delete them. I will have to do that tomorrow, because their actual balance won't zero out until the day is closed and all the sales are processed. Blah.

Then Bill C looked over the member handbook and made several adjustments to it. When he game me the book I made the changes, and then printed out a new copy for Steve to look at. My favorite revision from Bill... a joke.. in the Dress Code it said, "No tee shirts or halter tops are permitted." and he circled halter tops, and wrote "unless approved by the financial adviser." LOL Funny funny.

Anyway, I did lots of other random stuff.. and left work at 4:00.

I got home, ate some dinner.. Rice-A-Roni and pork chop.. and then got ready to go over to Dan's. I got to his house around 5:30 and we hung out for a bit. Dan's grandparents and Dziadzi came over. Dziadzi was wearing a WILD shirt tonight.. it was a turquoise sweatshirt with a big purple WB logo in the middle!! It was something!

We had dinner.. it was yummy... meat and MASHED POTATOES. I was quite hungry and gobbled them up.

So, after dinner Kristen came to collect Dan and I and we first went to Best Buy where I purchased Season 2 of the Cosby Show! YEAH!!

Then we went to Baskin Robbins for some ice cream, and headed back to Dan's for American Idol at 9. Idol... Well first off, I was so happy that Ace was in the bottom three. It seems to me that out of EVERY single person of the show, Ace is the most confident in himself. Like, all the others seem nervous on results night, even if they are doing well... Not Ace.. he thinks he's guaranteed to come back every week. Sorry buddy..you're no good. Anyway, I knew that that girl was going to get off tonight because she forgot her lines.. and it was pretty obvious she had done herself in.

I was sooooooo happy that Kevin made it for another week! He's so cool. LOL That's all I can say.

After Idol, Kristen left and Dan and I went to pick up his brother at McDonald's where Jessica's mom brought him for the exchange. LOL We got gas on the way back, and then I departed.

I got home at 11, and now I'm trying to get ready for bed and get to sleep by 12! Work tomorrow...finalizing the member handbook and then meeting with the printer at 2:00. Woo.

Alrighty...that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com