Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 19, 2006 - 10:50 p.m.
"st. patrick's day dinner" or "tribute to bill beutel"

Hey Journal!

Today I slept until about 11:30 and when I got up I went downstairs and did some random stuff, talked to mother, and then ate some chicken soup for breakfast. After consuming, I went upstairs and took a shower, and then donned my green sweater for our St. Patrick's Day dinner at Aunt Regina's house.

We left here at about 1:30, and arrived a little before 2:00. Cousin Dan wasn't there, he had to work.. but Christen and Mikey were there. We started out by eating dinner... early dinner, of course. Everyone had corn beef and cabbage.. but I don't enjoy that wild meal, so instead I had good old spaghetti! :)

We had fun times at dinner.. .we also had Celery Soup.. but I didn't enjoy that much either, so Christen ate my portion. LOL

After dinner, Christen and I played a few rounds of Dashin' Desperados! What a great game.. "COME ON" "BRING IT HERE" So funny. Then Mikey joined in and we played Super Smash Brothers for 64! So great. I love that game.. I had forgotten how fun it was! I love all the Pokeball people.. like Clefairy.. and L-L-L-LEEGGGG! and BLASOISE!!! And Yoshi! Be-Lum-Bum! Ahh so funny. The hammer, the ray gun, the MAXIMUM TOMATO! Such fun times.

After that I went upstairs by the computer for a bit, and I was looking online to see if there was any way to download a really cool game that they used to have for the computer. It was called Allie's Playhouse, and it was AMAZING. That's the old "PICK A FRIEND" "Hi my name is Sarah...I like dolls." game. It's so funny. Anyway their CD had gotten really really badly scratched so we couldn't play it anymore, so I wanted to obtain a copy. However, I was unsuccessful in finding any online.

Anyway, we ate dessert, sang Happy Birthday to my Uncle, and Christen and I ate an entire Marble Loaf. :) MMmm.

We watched some Millionaire on GSN, and then at about 6:45 we departed. We got home by 7:10 and I ate some soup..then Dan picked me up at 7:45 and we went over to his house. We watched some TV and then ate some Yummy hamburgers and tater tots! :)

After that we watched some Millionaire Comedy Edition on GSN and then played some Snood. Dan took me home at 10:15 and now I'm just wrapping up the night.

I must dedicate my entry tonight to Bill Beutel. If you don't know who that is... "This is the news leader, Channel 7, Eyewitness New... With Bill Beutel, Diana Williams, Scott Clark with Sports, and Sam Champion with the exclusive AccuWeather Forecast. NOW: Eyewitness News!"

Yes, that was the opening of WABC's news for such a long time back when I was completely obsessed with ABC...I guess about 10th, 11th, grade.

As it says about Bill Beutel in the Wikipedia Encyclopedia...Diana Williams anchored the 11 PM newscast with Beutel for nearly ten years and joined him for the last stretch of his anchor duties on Eyewitness News at 6 PM. Beutel was replaced on WABC's 11 PM and 6 PM newscasts in 1999 and 2001, respectively, by ABC News correspondent Bill Ritter.

I loved watching him on new news, he was such a nice guy, he seemed so cool. He did a great job too, always made the news fun for me. lol As you may have heard, he died last night, I still remember watching that last newscast with him, where he signed his name at the bottom of the screen! I even named one of my random mix CDs "Bill Beutel's Greatest Hits" lol! I will miss Bill Beutel.

Alrighty, time to get to bed now.. Tomorrow I officially go back to work! Can you believe it already. My last day was December 2...and now after all these months it's time to go back! I can't wait. Good to get back into the swing of things, and get a paycheck again! :) Gotta get ready for this golf season to start.

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com