Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 20, 2006 - 6:37 p.m.
"officially back to work" or "23: hour 14"

Hey Journal!

So today was my first day back at regular work! Wooo! I got up at 7:50am, OUCH, I know! I can't believe I have to get used to that again! Painful! But it's all good.

I got dressed and ready, and watching some GMA. This morning they had an interview with this kid, Kevin..who has the website dresskevin.com! So funny. You get to vote on what Kevin will wear each day for different places he has to go. I love it. I only wish I had thought of it first! I voted today, lol. So wild.

Anyway, I departed for work at 8:15 and listened to Howard on the way in. It made the high volume expressway bearable. I enjoyed having something to listen to and pay attention to. Much better than BLI used to be! Plus no real commercial breaks! So it makes things more enjoyable.

I got to work about 8:45, so I decided to go get gas in my car. I drove to the Hess station, and filled up. While pumping the gas, this wild brown fan came putting around the corner. It was so ridiculous. It had a completely blown tire, and it was hysterical watching it pull into the gas station.

So, I made my way to work and got there at 9:00... I was alone for a while because Diane was running late and Dan's dad didn't come in till about 9:30. I did lots of things today, I went through the member account folders to make sure they are properly put into the computer, I deleted all of the members who left out of the POS database, then I had to Adjust out a few members.

I did a bunch of random stuff, then I had lunch...a yummy Grilled Cheese. I requested not to have a pickle, but I got one anyway. Sheesh! LOL I watched some SUPER PASSWORD in the break room downstairs, and then went back to work!

I departed at 5:00, and headed for home. I made record time..only 35 minutes during rush hour! Wowee! I am impressed.

I got home and ate some dinner, then watched the Golden Girls, and then some Jeopardy. I was sad because I got all the questions right in their movie category and then "Frozen Foods" category. Meanwhile, I wasn't playing against Dan and him mom. Sheesh!

I ate some spaghetti and then went over to Dan's for our Monday TV night!! Prison Break returned after MONTHS of hiatus! Finally! It was a good episode, but I'm just not as attached to it as I had been. This was my fear on the night of the finale, in November!
Anyway, I don't know if I will enjoy waiting until MARCH to find out what happens!! That's just ridiculous! I'm also not sure that this show has enough power to hold people over that long of a break! We shall see.

Then 24! Good episode, they just keep getting better and better. I can't wait to see what happens with Audrey... is she really a sell-out!? Who knows! Jack's gonna get all feisty with her, and now if she's innocent she may not be so in love anymore! YIKES!

Anyway, Dan and I went online for a bit after the show but then I headed home.. Gotta be in early with the work schedule!

Tomorrow is work and then Idol!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com