Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 21, 2006 - 11:04 p.m.
"50s night on idol" or "jen b's grandma fran"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 and began to get ready for work. I was in a daze when I woke up because my alarm was on "Low" for some reason, and it just didn't seem right went it went off.

I got up and got ready for work, and departed at 8:20. I got to work a little before 9:00, and when I got up to the office it was FREEZING in there. I decided to keep my jacket on for a while, and I went downstairs to get the heater. I needed it! I ate my bagel and orange juice and skimmed the paper, and then began to work. I did lots of random stuff with POS, and then I finished the files in the filing cabinet.

At 10:00 the man from the printer came back with a sample copy of our member handbook. We looked it over, I read it, Dan's dad read it, I made a few changes, including making the pages a little bigger, and then Steve took a final look at it.

Lots of random stuff went down today...the random van being dropped off in the parking lot by the sketchy towing company, and other funny things.

For lunch I watched Password downstairs and ordered a Grilled Cheese. :) Yummy!

I came back upstairs, the guy from the printer came back and we went over the final details. I gave him my files and the book is now in the process of being made! Hopefully it will be ready soon!

The last hour I spent talking about the 401k plan with Diane and Dan's dad. Diane explained all of the details and I am definitely gonna do it.

Okay.. so I got home at about 5:35 and ate dinner, Spaghetti, and then went upstairs and watched some Golden Girls.

At 6:30 Dan came and picked me up...we went back to his house and ate dinner, Dan's uncle and Dzadzi came over for dinner. The it was time for IDOL!!

Tonight was 50s night... I thought that it was a little boring overall. I thought that Kevin did well, and that made me happy. He picked a good song, although a little slow.. not peppy enough. I also didn't like his new glasses..Too wide for his face!

Anyway, we watched Idol till 10, then departed for home. We stopped at the bank to deposit my two rebate checks. I received one Sirius rebate check and the $50 rebate from my West Wing DVDs! WOO! :)

I got home just a little while ago, but I am EXHAUSTED. Long day at work.. time for bed! Gonna be in bed by 11:30 tonight! Score!!

Also, before I go.. Jen B's Grandma, Grandma Fran passed away yesterday. I saw Jen's away message last night and was quite sad for her. I was laying in bed thinking last night as I went to bed, thinking of all the Grandma Fran moments I remember... I thought, I want to write about them in my journal tomorrow night.. but I thought, some..or most of my memories are in some way laughing at something she did.. but I thought, that's why Grandma Fran was so great.. so I shall recall them in tribute..

First and foremost, I will always remember helping Grandma Fran move into her newly built apartment. (12/14/02) Setting up her furniture and such.. what a great time. B-Beytin: "What are you!?!?" Grandma: "OLD LADY!!!" - "BIP BIP BIP BIP" with the Spanish Dancer lady! On the same day, I recorded the outgoing message on her answering machine..."HEY IT'S GRANDMA.. LEAVE A MESSAGE!!" And it stayed there for like..a year!
Jen B's first cell phone belonged to Grandma Fran. (987-70**) Grandma Fran going secretly going to the diner and smoking. Going to Jen B's house and Grandma Fran didn't know how to open the door, so she flashed the lights and yelled through the garage to tell me Jen was not home. The doggie step next to her bed for Jenay. Jenay. Period. lol When Grandma lived in Jen B's basement, and Re and I wanted to open the box with her teeth! Calling the apartment, and having Grandma call back. (3/22/03) "Ion" "SHUT UP" Watching the TV, while it was off. Watching My Best Friend's Wedding with her. (4/4/05)

I can't think of any more right off the top of my head, but you know there are so many fun/wild memories of Grandma Fran! I just want to let Jen B and her family know that I am thinking about them.

I searched my computer for any pictures I had of Grandma Fran, and I must admit that my resources were limited since I don't see her often, let alone snap pics of her.. but I came up with this collage...

**************Grandma Fran**************

Alrighty, It's just about 11:30... I have to get to bed. Work tomorrow, and Dan is meeting me for lunch!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com