Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 22, 2006 - 10:09 p.m.
"kevin covais - voted off idol" or "grandma fran's wake"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at my usual 7:50..got ready and off to work. I got to work a little early.. Larry was in the restaurant and asked me to make a member password. Then I went up to the office and removed the keyboard tray from under Annette's desk. I hated that thing.. I always hit my knees into it. Now it's gone. It wasn't necessary anyway since we never had the keyboard on it!

So...I did lots of random stuff today.. ordered 300 manila envelopes from Staples..did random stuff. Dan came for lunch, we watched Don't Press Your Luck on GSN and ate lunch downstairs. I had a Grilled Cheese, Dan had a quesadilla.

The day went by pretty fast. I had to call Netwolves about our internet being really slow.. but other than that it wasn't too eventful of a day.

I departed at 5:00, and got home at 5:35.. ate some dinner.. leftover Spaghetti. Then I came upstairs did some random stuff, and soon it was time to go to Jen B's grandma's wake.

I have a lot to say about that, but I don't want to sandwich it in between my normal daily routine...so I'll save that for last.

When I got home later, I was just in time to see the results on Idol. The bottom three were Lisa, Kevin, and Bucky. My gut told me that it was either Lisa or Bucky.... man, was I wrong. Kevin... the great Kevin Covais was voted off! :( I was so sad. I loved him, he was so great! My votes couldn't save him! I feel like he TOTALLY should have stayed in tonight, when compared to Bucky last night. Ughh! LOL Anyway, he was cool about it, and I guess it's okay. He was great while he lasted.. I enjoyed!

Anyway I am about to get to bed now, I'm tired, and want to make it an early night....Tomorrow is WORK and Ice Cream night with Kristen, and THE OC! :)

As I said, at 7:00 I departed and met Dan and Re at the Branch Funeral Home in Smithtown. We went inside and located Jen B. Allie was there, and we all said hello. It was quiet at first, but then we slowly built up the comfort level to laugh and talk normally. We looked at the nice collages of pictures that Jen B had made. A little while later, B Beytin decided to give a little speech of remembrance. He told the story of Grandma Fran's life, he talked about her being born in Yugoslavia, he talked about her coming to America, the things they used to do when he was younger, he talked about many memories and such. It was very touching, at a few parts I started to tear up. After he was done, he turned the little podium light off very quickly, and something about it seemed symbolic to me.. i'm not sure what it was. Anyway, the atmosphere was then very quiet for a few minutes, and I mention that to point out how at wakes, the level of comfort goes up and down so quickly. Anyway I spent the next few minutes thinking about the things people do in life. How the things you do today, even the little things become, so quickly, the things you used to do, and soon become the thing your kids remember doing. So overwhelming. Jen B went to talk to her Dad and Dan left...then Re and I spoke to Aunt Brat. As Re and I were talking, the lady in front of us poured a glass of water from a pitcher on the table, and at the exact same time, we stopped talking and just STARED at it, and I said, "I want some!" Re did too! it was so random! We then went over to talk to Jen B and Aunt Brat on the couch. Uncle Kenny, HB, and Rust, were nearby as well. The four of us crammed onto the couch and talked about myspace. Aunt Brat is fascinated with it, and can't wait to see our profiles! lol Soon after it was 9:00 and things began to wrap up. Aunt Brat said to someone, "You know I love you guys!" and both Re and I looked at each other, we thought she said it to us!! So random! lol!

Anyway, it was a nice time, good remembering. I told Jen B about all of the memories I had of Grandma Fran. I said, when I was thinking about them, I felt bad because many of them may seem to be making fun of something she did.. but they really aren't... they were things she did, that we, being the weird and wild people we are found to be funny. You know our sense of humor! lol

Grandma Fran - 12/25/27 - 3/20/06

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com