Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 23, 2006 - 10:07 p.m.
"the card printer" or "oc on the edge"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50... Getting to see a pattern here? Right? Off to work I went.... I got there slightly before nine. I did some random stuff online, and ate my bagel and juice.

I printed some more labels for brochures, and then did some other random stuff. My 6x9 manila envelopes were delivered to day and I put the member labels on them in preparation for the handbook. If you could see the desk upstairs, I have all my crap all over. It's ridiculous! It's like an explosion. LOL

I ate my lunch, Grilled Cheese.. and did more random stuff. Actually, looking back I cant remember what I did all that time, but I was occupied all day. I bet 58 for the lunch crowd.. I didn't win.. Dan's mom did, with 62 I think!

Later on in the day, Dan's dad got something in the mail about an ID card printer... and he said that they had bought one years ago! I said I'd go look for it.. and I went into the storage room next to Jackie's office. That room has tons of boxes from 1995-2005, and all kinds of junk. Anyway, I searched, but to no avail. I did, however, find all of the computer supplies that came with the Dell computers. Then I searched the secondary closet in my office, which has more boxes, and surprisingly more computer supplies. Then Dan's mom and I looked in the gym, and sure enough, in the back corner, there it was!! And much to our surprise, it had NEVER BEEN OPENED! All brand new!

I spent the next hour and a half setting it up, and getting it hooked up to the computer. I got it, but it has no blank cards, and no ink ribbon, so there was nothing that could be done right away.

Anyway, that was exciting.

Then at 5:05 I departed. That extra five minutes made all the difference on the expressway! It was sooo much traffic. I can't leave late! I listened to Howard on the way home.. and arrived back here at about 5:50. I ate dinner.. some meat and Mashed potatoes. The mashed potatoes were GRREAT! Mmmm!!

Anyway, I watched some Golden Girls, and then Dan picked me up at 7:20 for Ice Cream at Friendly's with Kristen! We had Heather as our waitress... it was funny cause she asked Kristen if she went to Paumanok! LOL So random. Kristen had recognized her months ago! She even knew Kristen's last name.

We had a fun little ice cream social, and then departed. Dan dropped me off and then got himself home before 9:00 for The OC!

The OC tonight was okay.. I wasn't a big fan of Ryan's stupidity... Always trying to go out with Sadie, and then running away to go save little miss Jess whenever she calls. How stupid. Telling Sadie he's be over in 20 mins and then staying over Jess's. Stupid! And there's no sympathy for stupidity like that. Ryan was not needed at those things she called him for. The Summer and Seth thing was a little stupid. Hmm this show needs to get better.. It's so weird because any other show, I probably would have given up on by now.. but the OC was so amazing, was so soo soooo AMAZING... that I have more tolerance and more hopefulness. I hope so much that it gets better. And the "next on the OC" thing seems very exciting and cool, but they have ways of making it look cooler than it actually is when it's on! lol Oh well!

Now I'm watching a great show on Primetime on ABC! It's one of those "What Would You Do?" episodes with the hidden cameras. They had some funny stuff so far, with a kid being harassed in the park, and a taxi driver saying all kinds of crazy things. It's interesting to see what kinda people would stand up for people.

Anyway, after this show I'm gonna head to bed. I'm pretty tired and want to get some good sleep before work tomorrow. Tomorrow is another work day, but it's FRIDAY!!! WooHoo! Gonna do something fun, I plan! :)

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com