Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 19, 2006 - 12:45 a.m.
"wonka goggles" or "the big 80s: unanswered requests"

Hey Journal!

Today was quite the fun day... allow me to inform you..

First off, I got up at about 11:30...which was slightly earlier than my planned time, but I was not tired, so all was well. I ate some breakfast, watched some TV, and took a shower. I then danced around the house listening to the Sirius 7 countdown which was the best songs of this week in 1972. LOL My mom liked that.. we listened to a lot of it.

Anyway, I departed and got to Dan's at about 2:00. He was just finishing up on the treadmill, and I came in and showed off my Willy Wonka glasses to everyone. They were quite the hit. LOL I could tell everyone was jealous and wanted a pair... or... were they all laughing at me behind my back... hmmm.. not sure.. could go either way! lol

So...Dan and I watched some TV... We watched some GSN...Match Game 73!! Gene Rayburn kept up his usual perv behavior.. The question was FLAT _____ and the $100 answer was "Flat Chested" so he turns to the girl and says, "I can't believe they would say that about you!" While he's staring directly at her boobs. And he continues to talk about "flat chested" while staring so obviously at her! It was soooo crazy! Such a dirty man!

Then we watched Family Feud with Richard Dawson.. Another one who loves the ladies...kissing them all on the lips! So wild. I know these are old gameshows... but I still get a kick out if uit.

Dan and I then took a drive up and down Jericho with me wearing my crazy Wonka goggles. They are insane.. and we were trying to get a reaction from people. We would drive up next to them and I would nonchalantly look over at them.. however it was sad because most people didn't even look. :( How oblivious can you be!! We did, however, impress this one car with two ghetto girls in it. They were blasting ghetto music, but when they saw my goggles they were hysterical laughing and kept driving slower/faster to keep up with us and look again! I loved it. :)

We then made a quick stop at Dan's Dzodzi house.. we said hello, but left after a few mins.

We picked up Kristen and then Lau, and then went to Branchinelli's for dinner. Unfortunately the place was PACKED. I have NEVER seen the line this long.. it went all the way to the corner of the restaurant, and then there was no more room for us to even get onto the line!! We decided that was RIDICULOUS, and we left. We decided to go to Sundried instead. I got the Spaghetti and Meat sauce, and it was very very yummy. They give so much that I took home a TON! (Yumm for breakfast tomorrow!)

Kristen, LauDan, Dan, and I went to Dave and Busters after to play pool. It was crazy cause there was an open table but they wouldn't let us have it. There were only two tables though for Pool cause all the others were being used by parties...they had made them into tables. So weird.

Finally Dan went back up to inquire about the vacant table, and they just let us have it! :) We played two games of "Cutthroat". It was very fun! Lau won both times, because she is an expert pool player, despite her efforts to discredit herself. LOL They charged us 7.00 for the pool table instead of the 14.00 it was supposed to be! How cool was that! Woo.

Anyway, we took a drive around, down through Huntington, into Farmingdale, DPA, and then back to our area. We requested 4 songs on the Big '80s on Sirius. We seriously left the best messages for them to play. Lau "Hi my name is Laura and my friends and I are driving around and want to hear Vibeology by Paula Abdul because we LOVE the BIG 80s!" It was great...she sounded like a commercial! But the stupid DJ never played any requests all night. What a weirdo, he was talking about stupid stuff, too when he came on. LOL Maybe another night.. be we definitely have fun singing to the many 80s songs, and enjoying the craziness.

We went to the Drive Thru Baskin' Robins in Commack, and Dan proceeded to give them our ice cream order, but the man told us that they did not have any ice cream tonight. Dan asked, "You don't have any ice cream at Baskin' Robins?" He said... "Not tonight." SO WEIRD. This is the same place we went to about a week ago when they were acting all pissy because we were going to order more than one order of ice cream. That place is so weird. Instead we went to the one by the Target in Commack, and Kristen and Dan went in, and Lau and I stayed in the car. We tried to impress people with my Wonka goggle, but again no one would look.. although this one kid, he definitely saw, but I don't think he had much of a reaction.

So...We then went back to Dan's and Kristen and Lau got into my car, and we headed on home. I went in quickly first to get my random belongings I had left at Dan's earlier and then departed for home. I dropped off Re and Lau, and then came home.

I am now sitting in my room listening to the Big 80s HOPING that there's still a chance they will play one of our great requests!!

Anyway, tonight I had a GREAT time.. we had so much fun doing the random things we did. Very great times. It felt like the night lasted so long, and I felt like ti was soooo late when we got home.. Really it was a little after 12! Wow. It was definitely fun times though!

So...Tomorrow I have to go to my cousins' house for St. Patrick's Day dinner.. Should be fun... but I'm not gonna stay too late.. Gonna go over Dan's and watched some TV, hang out, and watch some Desperate Housewives!

Alrighty...Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com