Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 18, 2006 - 1:05 a.m.
"new brakes" or "discovering ikea"

Hey Journal!!

Today I woke up at a ridiculously early time. 7:30! Ahhh! lol I got up to take my car to Vinny's to have the brakes checked, and my mom followed me there. We dropped off the car after waiting about 15 mins for them to come open the place.

After we left the car, my mom dropped me off at Dan's house. She also stopped and got bagels for everyone for breakfast. :)

So.. I got to Dan's and we went back to sleep until 12:00, so I made up for the early awakening. It's officially my last weekday to sleep late for the summer of work shall be starting on Monday!

We got up at 12 and watched TV, watched Millionaire, The Nanny, and several other TV shows that I can't remember right now.

At about 4:00 Dan took me to pick up my car. It needed two new brakes in the front, and new disks on the back. Total.....$478.00! Ching Ching. BLAHH!! What a ripoff.

Anyway, I paid through my nose and then returned to Dan's. We watched some Jeopardy at six and then went to go pick up Pizza's. We came back and ate, and played some Snood, and then departed for IKEA!!

It was amazing.. I had never been to Ikea before...wow.. I was impressed! It was so huge, and there were so many cool and amazing things. I wanted to buy them all, however I only left with an ice pop thing. Oh well. We got there late and weren't able to take in the full experience before they closed.. So we are going to go back soon!! I love it!

We got back to Dan's and Kristen and Kate came for some CRANIUM!! Kate is visiting for the weekend and I haven't seen her in quite some time...Since we went to Meson Ole with her! Good times, btw. Anyway, we played two games of Cranium! First game Kristen and Kate won, the second Dan and I won! Tied match!

After our game, Kristen and Kate departed and Dan's mom made us Hot chocolate. We then watched some weird show on TLC about Bras and a Chinese lady named Yugiou..or something. Weird.

Anyway, I am home now, and tired..so it's time for bed. It's been a longgg day!

Tomorrow I have no plans right now...hopefully something fun with the troops. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com