Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 27, 2006 - 10:52 p.m.
"id card man, partner messaging, or stop signs" or "24: hour 15"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 and proceeded to work as usual. I got there at 9, and it was the first day of tee times!! I was barely there for three seconds when the phone started ringing off the hook! I had to quickly open up the program and get to it!! Within 10 minutes I had over 15 reservations. They were CRAZY!

So I did lots of random stuff today... I went down to the storage room and found an old computer.. I set it up so that we can use it to make ID cards. The ID card machine will not work on any other computers..it needed to be an old crappy one...it has Windows 98 running on it!

I had lunch at 2:00, Grilled Cheese.. and then I took a little walk out to the driving range, around by some of the construction, and then down to 1 Valley to see how that was this year. I can't wait to see it when the course opens. Wooo! Just days away! lol

Soo.. At 2:30 the man from the DataCard place came. Dan's Dad and everyone were in a meeting in the break room, so me and the guy came down in the elevator, and then I closed the break room door so we didn't disrupt them. They guy took a look at the card printer, and he was obsessed with how old it was.. he thought it was the coolest thing that we had the old printer, not to mention the old school computer. It "really brought me back," he said.

Anyway, he was there for about 30 minutes. Then I went back up the office. I bought a program online to print member pictures, and then searched the internet for a place to buy a stop sign. That was easy enough, but you wouldn't believe how hared it is to find a place that sells stop signs AND stands for them. Wild. Even harder is to find such a place that can deliver it in 2 days or less! LOL

And one more thing I did today was we FINALLY found the password for the Avaya Partner Messaging, and I was able to make some changes to the Auto Attendant thing! Woo!

So..after work I departed, came home... ate some stew, took a shower, watched the Golden Girls, and then went off to Dan's to watch Prison Break and 24!

Tonight's 24 was good, I really enjoyed it. I liked the suspense at the gas plant. I can't wait to see what happens to Aaron and Wayne Palmer!

Anyway, let's see... after that I departed, got some gas, and now here I am. I have been having problems with my brakes on my car, so I have to bring it back to the Roadway place to have it looked at tomorrow.

I have to get up early to bring it, and then Dan's mom will bring me to work! Woo. Alright.. .I have to get to bed now... I'm tired!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com