Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 28, 2006 - 10:48 p.m.
"handbook: the finished product" or "boring idol"

Hey Journal!

I gotta make this quick, I want to be in bed by 11:00.

I got up today, headed out for work, dropped my car off to get the brakes checked and Dan's mom picked me up for work. We got there a little before 9, I did lots of stuff today...

I made photo books, ordered stuff from Staples. (I think I've ordered Staples stuff every day for the last week... that's a little weird.) I ordered supplies for the DataCard machine, and I did other assorted craziness.

What else... Hmm...Oh we re-did the entire phone menu thing, added some new features and the like. It was good.

For lunch I had chicken fingers and watched Password. How I love that show. Diane left early to go to the doctor, and then at 4:30 the Member Handbooks were delivered!! They came out great! I was so happy to see them, and I'm so proud to see my work "come to life" like that! HAHA I dunno it was a good feeling, like what I worked on was professionally printed and looks so cool. :)

They called about my car and told me that the rotors were too big and had to be cut down, so anyway, they took care of the problem. We left work at 5, Dan's dad took me to the place and I picked up my car. I then proceeded home.

I ate pork chops and watched Golden Palace, and then before you now it, Dan picked me up for Idol. We went over to his house, took the Jeopardy test online, and played Rummy with Dan's Dzadzi. It was funny, Dan wrote down his Jeopardy answers, and he did it on the upstairs computer, I did it downstairs... and Afterwards he showed me his answers, and we put the SAME things for soooo many of the answers, despite knowing if they were right or not. It was so wild.

Anyway, Idol tonight was extremely boring. You'd think with the ability to choose NEW songs from 2000 on, they would have come up with some good stuff, but they picked unknown songs that were MUCH too slow. Like I always say, pick songs people know, and PICK SONGS WITH ENERGY. Why would you say, "Oh wow, Here's a song no one knows, and it's so SLOW! PERFECT!!"

It just doesn't make sense. No one sang a song that impressed me enough to vote tonight. Ace was awful, I really hop he gets voted off, but I think it'll be Lisa Tucker.

Anyway, after that we watched the Desperate Housewives episode that we had missed when we went to Atlantic City. It was good... Andrew Vandekamp is crazy...I can't believe I'm saying it, but I think I'm starting to feel bad for Bree. So crazy.

After that Dan took me home, and that's that. I am now trying to get to sleep...work tomorrow... and that's that!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com