Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 29, 2006 - 9:50 p.m.
"hectic stressful day" or "jeopardy answers courtesy of luigi"

Hey Journal!

Wow.. Tonight I am EXHAUSTED. I have to say, and it's quite surprising...today was THE busiest day I have EVER had at work. I have no idea why that was, because the course wasn't open, and you'd think it would be a lazy day..but no.

I got up at 7:50 and I was tired from the start, but I got out of bed off I went to work. I got there a little before nine, and when I arrived Fran told me that a box had been delivered for me. It turned out to be the supplies for the DataCard machine, and I was happy about that. It was weird that they delivered it before 9am though! lol Wild.

So anyway, i opened the box, and turned the computer on, etc etc. I started by putting the Member Handbooks into the envelopes, and then when Dan's Dad got in, I went to the basement to hook up the card machine. I printed a few test cards, but then I had to go back up. I had to type a letter from Steve to the members.

I went back and forth for a while doing random things, and then I had to move all the stuff off of the corner table in the office so that I could set up the card printer computer there. I got that set up, and then I had to go back upstairs.

Boxes came from Staples again, and I opened them up..they had my presentation folders in them, so I got them ready for the Member Photos! I printed all the covers and then put all the pages in, and then distributed them accordingly! lol

Oh, to make it more hectic, Diane was sick today, so It was just a little wild. Finally it was time for lunch, but Dan's dad was busy giving tours, so I ordered my lunch, Chicken Fingers and Chicken Noodle Soup, and ate them in the office. I got to talk to Dan for a bit on my lunch break, and then I after that it was back downstairs to finish up with the card machine.

Some guy called and asked if we were private, and I told him yes..he then started to tell me "I hope you FAIL.. I hope this doesn't work for you at ALL!!" I was like, "I'm sorry you feel that way." He says, "WELL WHY WOULDN'T I FEEL THAT WAY...BLAH LBAH BLAH" And finally I interrupted and said, "Have a nice day." and hung up. LOL

What a looney.

So anyway, at about 3:00 Steve finalized the letter to send out with the Handbook and I started to print it out. Dan's dad went to get the stamps from the Post Office, and when he got back we went wild preparing them for the mail. Debbie stopped in to get some things before she starts tomorrow. We talked a little, should be good tomorrow.

Next Alex called me, his monitor made a weird noise and then turned black. Great. Broken Monitor. I went downstairs and turned it off and on a few times, but no luck. Finally I swapped it out for the flat screen from the breakroom, but I need to get a new one in there before the season starts so people can clock in! Uhhh!

Finally, I cleaned up the office downstairs and got everything ready for tomorrow. Woo.

I stayed till 5:45 doing the books, and then headed home. The traffic was horrendous on my way home, and then I stopped at the post office to drop off all the handbooks. It's funny cause the Post Office was closed, and their last pickup at the boxes outside was at 5pm...so at 6:30ish when I dropped off the mail, they would have been fairly empty..so I keep stuffing them in until you can't fit ANY MORE in! I had to put the rest into the Drive Up one! haha. I feel bad if anyone came to mail anything ALL NIGHT.. Its PACKED!

So anyway, finally I got home.. Ate some dinner.. What was it again.. Hmm Spaghetti! Yes. It was good. I then came upstairs and laid down in my bed. Just what I needed. Unwinding time.

I watched Jeopardy, and much to my surprise I got the Final Jeopardy question correct! :) Dan told me earlier that I wouldn't get it.. BUT I DID! WOO! :) It was, "This play ends with one character asking, 'Well? Shall we go?'; The other replies, 'Yes, Let's go', But they do not move."

Well Well Well... What does that remind us of... LUIGI'S CLASS!!! WAITING FOR GODOT!! "The theater of the absurd!" Samuel Beckett! Woo!

I am proud that I learned something from that class. AND.. Wait...There was a question in the BRANDO category tonight in the fist round about the movie with Blanch's brother in law Stanley from Streetcar Named Desire! We "read" that book in Luigi's class tooo!! And watched the movie. So great! lol

Okay...So after Jeops, I ate some Oreos, and watched this morning's Regis and Kelly which I had Tivoed because Kevin Covais was on it! So great. I wish Kevin was still on Idol.

Which brings me to my next point... I watched the Idol results tonight and I was quite disappointed. I really wanted Bucky to go.. or at least be in the bottom three. However, I was happy that Ace made his way back to the bottom three, but disappointed because he was not kicked off. And let's see...I really don't see why Shakira had to perform tonight.. she has nothing to do with Idol. That was weird.

After Idol I went online for a bit, and that's pretty much it.. I'm preparing for bed early tonight. Tomorrow is work...9-5 and Debbie will be in! How exciting. Back to the old normalness. Tomorrow I am going to start printing member ID Cards and then further work on preparing everything for opening Saturday. Buckets of fun!

Alrighty.. time for bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com