Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 30, 2006 - 10:07 p.m.
"debbie's first day" or "oc, on a roll"

Hey Journal!

Today was a fairly good day. I got up at 7:45 and off to work I went. I left early cause I didn't want to deal with traffic.

I got in a little before nine, and they were building the guard shack when I got there. It was only a small little square of floor at the time!

It was SUCH a nice day out today, so so sunny and warm. I told Larry, "It's so nice out!" He said, "It's a great day for a picnic!" lol! So anyway, soon after Debbie came in and we went downstairs and started to put the office back together. I got all the stuff out of my desk, and it looks like home again! LOL

Anyway after that I went upstairs and printed some update sheets for everyone. New info on members and photos and such. I then did a little work on some problems we were having with the email, and then did some other random things. I took a walk out in the nice weather to visit the guard shack, and see how it was coming. It now had four walls! Very exciting.

For lunch at 1:00 Dan came by and we went to the Bellagio Pizzeria! We had a yummy lunch and then went over to Petland Discounts in the Airport Plaza to buy a fish for our office! I bought two, one for me and one for Debbie! I also got some food and some gravel for it! Woo Hoo! I love it. We put a little golf ball in there and a bag tag! So funny. So it was fun...We have a little fishy. I am going to bring a bigger tank in tomorrow... We want to go all high class. :)

Anyway, the rest of the day went by fast and then I departed at a little after 5:00.

I got home and watched some Golden Girls and ate dinner.. Leftover spaghetti and some rice a roni! It was good. I then watched Jeopardy and then went to meet Kristen at Friendly's for some Ice Cream. It was good times, Dan did not join because he wanted to watch his Rangers game.

We had a fun Ice Cram time at Friendly's. We both got coneheads! Yumm! Jen B came and was seated directly next to us! So wild!

After that I got a cup of ice cream to take home to my mom, and then headed out so I could be home to see the OC! I got back about 8:45 and prepared.

So...My report of on the OC tonight: I thought that tonight's episode was SOOO much better than the whole third season. I have so much hope now that they are going to turn this around and do a great job for the end of season three. It was hard for them to crawl out of the slump they put themselves in with Kirsten's soberness, and Johnny and all.. but it MAY be happening. I was hoping they'd get rid of Matt by firing him, but maybe hell be back. I have made an executive decision and Sadie and Volchok can stay!

Anyway, Tomorrow I have lots to do to finish up for opening day on Saturday! Woo!

That's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com