Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 03, 2006 - 11:00 p.m.
"the constant gardener" or "24: hour 16"

Hey Journal!

Well, It's almost bed time! 11:00 it is on a work night!

Today I got up at about 12:00ish, and I watched Millionaire, and went online, took a shower.. the usual.

So anyway, I departed my house at about 1:45 and got to Dan's around 2. He was just getting off the treadmill, so we looked at some pictures from his HS/College years, that was fun! Then we played some Snood, and I put together the new chair they got for the office. It's a cool chair, I enjoyed. I hurt my finger, however...randomly I moved my hand and hit into my shoe, and it like..stubbed my fingernail... It hurt so much but it was so random.

So anyway, we played some Snood, and then watched the movie we rented last night, The Constant Gardener. We had plenty of time to watch it before Prison Break and 24, but we got down to the last half hour of the movie, and then the power went off. It flickered for a second, then went off again a minute later, just as we were getting the movie started again! lol

It was cool with the power off, I love power outages. We looked out the window and there were no lights on in the whole neighborhood!

It lasted about 25 minutes or so. We just hung around upstairs waiting till it came on. Just as it came back I was calling LIPA to see what the deal was, they said the estimated fix time for Smithtown was 9pm! I was so happy it wasn't 9... we would have missed Prison Break!

So...it was about 7:40ish, and we watched some more of the movie, but we had to stop at 8, and there's about 10 minutes left of it still.

Prison Break was good, I was actually pleasantly surprised.. I thought I wasn't going to enjoy this episode as much as I did. It was good, tied up a lot of loose ends! LOL or Loose beginnings, if you will!

Then 24! 24 was enjoyable.. not as good as the past few episodes, but I enjoyed. I loved that Audrey stuck up for Bill, but I was so sad that she signed the paper in the end, however you know it'll all get sorted out soon, especially when Jack gets his say! Why does the VP want CTU out of play if it's the President who's behind the conspiracy? No idea. And why is the President behind this... Who even knew he had the mental capacity for anything! LOL

Anyway, next week should be good! I departed Dan's after that and got home and had some chicken soup.. Now it's time for bed.. I have to get some sleep! Work tomorrow 9-5 as usual, and then American Idol at night! :)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com