Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 04, 2006 - 9:47 p.m.
"dead fishy" or "boring idol: take 2"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at my usual work time, only to feel sleepy and decide to rest my head on my pillow again. I remember thinking, "I can't fall asleep, though." Next thing I know, I open my eyes, it's 8:45, and I am most definitely gonna be late for work!

I jumped out of bed and got ready so fast, I was out the front door by 8:48. Amazing. I made it to work by 9:20, no biggie.

The day went by fast. I printed ID cards in the AM, I did other random things, nothing too big. There wasn't too much excitement going on today. I had to make a report of missing guests.

Oh..Sad news...My fishy at work died. I dunno what the exact problem was.. the water was all cloudy, it was kinda gross. Debbie's fish was floating at the top desperately trying to swim downward, but it just couldn't! I took it out of that tank and put it into a cup of water, and in an hour it was back to normal.. no problem. I cleaned out the fish tank and stuff.. and we'll put it back in tomorrow.

On my lunch break, Dan came and we went to Burger King. It was fun, then after we went over to Petland to get a filter for the fish tank. I got it all set up today, and tomorrow we'll put the fish in, if it's still alive, which I hope it is. I also hope it doesn't jump out of the little cup, cause I forgot, I didn't put anything over it to keep it covered.. and I've had that happen at home... once a while ago when I had a goldfish, it jumped out of the tank! Kinda gross.

So, Debbie left at 3, and I did lots of work upstairs after that, taking pics off the new camera, and trying to figure out who the people are. I packed up and got our of there by 5:02. lol

I got home and I was really tired... I watched the Golden Girls and then took a little nap. I woke up at the end of Wheel and just in time for American Idol.

Idol was boring tonight, Country Week... they really need to step it up.. I'm getting blah. I don't like it! I think out of them all Kelly Pickler did best tonight, but not by much. I hate Ace.. I hope he gets voted off! :)

Anyway, after Idol I took a quick shower because I had that weird feeling you get after a nap, and then I ate a TV dinner.

Now I'm getting ready for bed.. Wanna be sleepin by 11 if possible! We shall see!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com