Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 05, 2006 - 10:32 p.m.
"random snow showers" or "goodbye mandisa"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at the usual time, no oversleeping or anything! lol I got ready for work, and off I went.

I got to work at 9:00 and I finished setting up the fish tank, and moved the fish from the cup into the tank. (No, it didn't jump out of the cup as I was worried about last night! LOL) I plugged in the filter, and all was well! It was actually amazing, the fish was SOOOO much more energetic and lively today than it was the past two days, especially considering it was near death two days ago!

Okay.. so work time, we did 200 brochures, and the phones were a little dead today.. The weather was a little wild, and the course wasn't busy today! In fact, on my lunch break I went to get gas in my car, and it was SNOWING! Unbelievable. I am sooo finished with snow and cold, we need to move into Spring! What happened to the nice warm days last week!? But then in the afternoon it turned around a bit and did get nicer.

So..let's see.. I did lots of work on the Member Website today, many things needed to be fixed and re-worked. I managed to edit a lot of the stuff. It was good. Then I came upstairs and helped mail out some Invoices for 2006 dues, and then went back downstairs to work on other things.

At 5, I departed, and got home by 5:30! Quite the quick time! I ate dinner, some chicken and potatoes, then watched Golden Palace and played some Snood.

At 6:45 Dan came and picked me up and we were going over to his house, but my mom asked us if we wanted to go to Friendly's with her because she wanted Ice Cream. We weren't in the mood for ice cream at the time, so I got some soap, and Dan got a grilled cheese sandwich.

After Friendly's we went to Dan's for Idol. I couldn't BELIEVE that Mandisa got voted off tonight! First off, I couldn't believe that the left group wasn't the bottom three. It would have been so natural for them to be the bottom three. Ace, Bucky.. HELLO!? But then for Mandisa to get voted off instead of Paris! Injustice! I can't believe it! I think the songs were so boring that people just didn't turn out to vote, and as a result it came down to the core people who ALWAYS vote. Note: they didn't give the total number of votes this week either, I'm sure it was low again!

So...After Idol we watched some of the Mets game that was on TV because Dan's dad was at the game, then we departed so I could get home...and on the way we stopped at Blockbuster to return the Constant Gardener. (We watched the end of it before Idol.) It was a good movie, but a little confusing, and not really exciting. I liked it, but it wasn't anything to rave about.

Blockbuster is closed, btw. Open only for returns! I can't believe it's closing.. but I don't care so much..I never go to Blockbuster anymore anyway...only very rarely. Plus their No Late Fee scam makes me mad.

Sooo....I'm home now, gonna get something quick to eat and then get to bed! Tomorrow I have work as usual, and Dan's going to a Mets game with Bobby in the evening! OC TOMORROW!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com