Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 06, 2006 - 10:22 p.m.
"napkin burning" or "oc college weirdness"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up a little before 7:50.. I woke up just before my alarm was gonna go off, and I turned it off. I had a strange pain in my chest.. I think that's what woke me up.

Anyway, I got myself out to work.. I listened to Howard on the way to work.. they were talking about some funny stuff this morning. I didn't want to get out of the car when I arrived at work... I waited as long as I could lol, but then I had no choice but to go inside!

Today went by very quickly.. I did all sorts of things, from printing labels, to making a Guest report, to fixing a golf shop printer (i want to get new ones.. they are really old and crappy), I fed the fish, fixed the "privileges" option on POS, did other random things, and printed more member cards. It was one of those days, fast paced and all!

The scary guy from some golf website who keeps calling and coming to meet with me called again today. Debbie answered and luckily I wasn't around. I emailed him back and told him that he needed to speak to Dan's dad. He did, and later sent us both a copy of his article.

At lunch Debbie made popcorn and the aroma filled the ENTIRE restaurant and the rest of the building! I have no idea how, but it was great! LOL

On my lunch I watched Password. :)

I departed at 5:00 and got home by 5:30... my mom and I went to dinner at Branchinelli's because my grandma was having company over. Two funny things happened while there.. First, two of my grandma's friends sat next to us at the restaurant.. She didn't remember who my mom was at first, but then we conversed for a bit before the food came. Then after I got my drink, I rolled the straw wrapper up, and dipped it into the candle, and the end caught on fire a bit.. I took it out and blew it out, and that was then. Then the waiter came over to take our order, and in the middle he was like, "Hold On.. Ill be right back!" And we had no idea why, but then we realized, he smelled the burning, and thought something was on fire!!! LOL He ran around looking at each table to figure out what was going on!! SO FUNNY.. Meanwhile, I have the little wrapper in my hand... I'm like.. NOT ME! So anyway, he came back and said, "I smelled a napkin burning.. I wanted to see who it was." Haha. Sorry, it was me. Of course we did not tell him. It was funny though.

So anyway, after dinner we came back home and I took a shower. Dan went to the Mets game with Bobby tonight, and I watched a little of the game before the OC came on. Then of course at 9, I watched The OC! Tonight they got their college acceptance letters, and my first comment which I just realized NOW is that WHY would they all get their acceptance letters on the same day!? From Different schools no less. Second, which I thought about during the show.. How did they know in advance what day the letters were coming, "Today's the day you get your college letters." or whatever! So strange. The show was pretty good tonight, they may be getting back on track. I did, however, think it was a little ridiculous that there's so much tension between Ryan/Sadie, and Seth/Summer. Of course Seth was stupid for not telling the truth.. but aside from that... people who have been together.. or people who are just getting together.. why would you break up just cause you're not going to the same school.. ESPECIALLY when you have the whole summer PLUS what's left of High school together. It makes no sense.. Plenty of people have long distance college-to-college relationships.. and if it REALLY wasn't gonna work, you'd think they'd at least be optimistic to give it a try. I dunno... they just seemed too set on the idea that ANY traveling couldn't work. Especially in the case of Ryan and Sadie who would still be in the same STATE. I dunno. I'm happy with the Julie/Dr. Roberts thing, I don't MIND Marissa with Volchok but I think that she needs to get back on track, I hate her annoyingness. No comment about Taylor Townsend and the Korean/Chinese guy! lol

After the OC I put on the rest of the Mets game, came online for a bit, ate some soup, and then played some SNOOD! :) I won two games, and I of course made sure my last game was a win! I can't bear to go to sleep if I haven't won a game.. I feel like I have to keep trying.

Alrighty... that's all for tonight. Tomorrow is FRIDAY!! Another Payday! Woo! The one thing I love about work is that I stay so busy during the week that paydays just come soooo fast, and because I was sooo busy, I don't have time to SPEND my money, so every time a check comes in, I just save it away! :) So, work tomorrow... got some things to finish up that I was working on today, and then... we'll see!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com