Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 08, 2006 - 1:10 a.m.
"lotus east" or "baskin robbins, what!"

Hey Journal!

I'm really exhausted right now, so I'm gonna try to make it quick and give you the summary of my day!

So, I got up at 7:50, got to work a little before 9. Barbara Walters was on Good Morning America this morning, that made me happy. I read the paper, drank my tea, and then started to work. I updated the photos and did some things in POS.. etc. Then I went upstairs to fix Steve's computer, and that took about two hours! It was insane, the computer kept restarting and crashing and getting STOP errors. So annoying.

Anyway, I came back downstairs at 1, Debbie went to lunch, I went to Lunch at 2, watched Password, it was great I got to see two bonus rounds in one episode! Woo! Debbie left at three, I went upstairs printed new member photos, printed the sheets, updated some addressed, sent out new passwords, and started organizing email addresses.

I set up the weird photo screen, it's too short, you need to sit in front of it... So that's not happening.

Anyway before i knew it, it was 5:00 and I hit the road. I got home ate some food, then we planned our evening. We had dinner at Lotus East. Kristen picked us all up.. Me, Jen, Lau, and Dan, and then we went. It was very yummy. The Chinese man was there, although he was not our waiter. So sad. We had a fun time.. There were many funny/crazy moments. :)

After that we went to the Bank and then stopped at Jen B's so she could get her money. Dan wasn't feeling well so we dropped him off. We then went to Baskin Robbins on 454, and we decided to eat our Ice Cream there, instead of taking it in the car. The most INSANE experience happened there... I will go into minimal detail, but we were laughing, and the guy who worked there said, "Don't laugh at her, She's beautiful!" So after that I gave my order, and Jen B and Re went to sit down, and Lau and I were there, and she was paying.. He asked her if she wanted a Banana for 69 cents, and then as Lau was leaving, he said "Everyone needs a banana every now and then." Then he asked me a rather interesting question.. It was wild!

We sat there for about 20 mins, ate our stuff, talked, and then took a little scenic drive to Levittown. LOL

After that it was almost 12..we drove back and they dropped me off at Dan's. We hung out for a bit, and then about an hour later he drove me home.

Now I'm really exhausted, it's been a long week of work, and now I am ready to enjoy my two day off! Time to get some sleep and then have some fun tomorrow.

Tomorrow my car is going to have its brakes checked AGAIN! It's ridiculous.. they still squeak like a beast. So hopefully that will be taken care of.

Alrighty, time for bed..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com