Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 02, 2006 - 1:05 a.m.
"opening day 2006" or "filet mignon dinner"

Hey Journal!

Ah, Saturday... I woke up this morning at about 8:00, and got ready for work...left at 8:30 and arrived at work a little early.

It was opening day...first day of completely private membership. Wow! It was very exciting to see everyone working again and things up and running. Fun stuff.

Anyway, Dan's dad talked to me for a bit on my way inside, and then I went in and ready my newspaper until about 9:05. I then did lots of random stuff... there were a few crazy things to do during the day... things that had to get done.. so I took the cordless phone with me and ran around like a wild baboon. LOL

The day went by pretty fast, and I was done at 3:00. I had brought a change of clothes with me and went right over to Dan's after. We hung around for a while and watched some TV, then we cleaned up the basement.

At about 7:30 Steve and Marilyn came over for dinner for Dan's mom's birthday which is in a few weeks. Steve called to let them know they were on their way, and Dan's Dad told him that a car had hit the guard shack at work, and then drove off! It was his April Fools joke... very funny! Annyway, they arrived and talked for a while, and then we went into the office, then we had dinner. Dan and his mom made this wild Tilapia thing... and also Fillet Mignon. We had the fillet Mignon, and it was very yummy. Dan and I watched Lingo on GSN while eating. It was sooo warm out last night, btw. So anyway... Then they came downstairs to look at the brass bed, and after that Dan and I talked to Steve and Marilyn about TV shows and shows on DVD.

Then they got ready to play a game of Sequence. Lau and Re came over to go out for a little drive. Steve knocked a glass of wine over, and it went all over.. It was funny, when Re and Lau came to the door everyone was bending down cleaning it up! So wild.

So anyway, we went around listening to some Big 80s, and other assorted tunes. We had fun times, we went West this time and even went on a little expedition. It was fum times indeed.

After that we went back to Dan's, I got my belongs and departed for home. I was soooo exhausted! What a long week it's been! I'm so glad I can finally get some rest!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com