Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 09, 2006 - 10:41 p.m.
"dan's random cd" or "hoyt farm"

Hey Journal!

Today I don't have all that much to write about..but I shall go ahead and tell you my story anyway..

I got up at about 12:00 and took a shower, and ate some food. I can't really remember what I ate,... Oh wait.. it was a grilled cheese! Yummy!

Then I listened to my Sirius radio in the family room, I had to put the antenna in the Sun room to get reception. Then at about 1:30... DING DONG. The doorbell rang, and sure enough it was my Uncle Thomas, Darcy, and THE BEAST aka Alexis. That's her cover name. She can be deceiving. She came in and the first thing she said to my mom was "No Kisses" what a sweet little thing.

Anyway, the brought all of their stuff in, and such, got settled in. We were supposed to have a nice dinner at 2:00, so I planned to sleep late and get up hang around the house till dinner, and then go out after...but my grandma decided not to have dinner till about 5, and decided that no one else was important enough to tell this information to.. So If I had stayed, my plan would have been ruined.. so I left at about 2:30. Oh well.

I came over Dan's and we went to Target and then went to Hoyt Farm with Kristen. We walked around and saw the animals and such. It was a nice day out, so we took a little walk around.

After that we dropped Kristen off, and I'm pissed for two reasons. FIRST, my brakes are STILL squeaking after bringing the car back three times to have it looked at, and SECOND this was the first time I drove since they "fixed" the breaks on Sat morning. Well.. now, the blinker doesn't work. Oh wait.. it works, but it never turns off after you make your turn. So annoying.

Anyway, Dan and I came back here, and I fixed his old computer in the office. It takes FOREVER when starting up, and he said it's been like that for years... So.. I investigated the problem and found that the CD Burner wasn't getting any power... and the problem was that when starting up the computer was looking for the CD burner, but wasn't getting any response from it.. so it would freeze for about 5 minutes, and then give up. SOOO... I switched out the power plugs, and then-- problem solved!

Also, the CD drive had a CD trapped inside...however Dan has no Idea where it came from. It has this wild Jazz music which is kinda funny..but he has no recollection of it, and has no idea where it came from. Weird.

So anyway, we played some Snood and then watched the Rosie documentary on HBO, and then ate dinner. Dinner was yummy.. Spaghetti and Chicken and Italian Bread... it was soooo good. It was a little spicy, but I loved it. :)

Then, we realized Desperate Housewives wasn't on tonight, which was sad. So, we watched some TV, and then played a few rounds of Boggle!! :) I love Boggle!

Anyway, tonight I am writing from Dan's.. .I can't bear to sleep at home when the beast is occupying my house. She wakes up at all hours of the night making noises..calling out for "Doddy" and then gets up early in the morning running around the hallway making more noise. She is not a pleasant person to be around. She's actually nasty and mean spirited. Anyway, that's why I can't sleep at home.

So...tomorrow I have work.. and of course Prison Break and 24 are on! Woo!

Alrighty, that's all for tonight.. Gotta get to bed... Need my sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com