Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 11, 2006 - 10:18 p.m.
"george takei replay" or "queen week on idol"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at 7:50 but for some reason I was more tired that yesterday. :( I didn't want to get out of bed.. very sad.

Anyway, I departed and got a bagel, then off to work. I got there a little before 9, and I got all settled in and made myself a cup of tea. Work was good today it was a VERY nice day out and lots of people were playing. Time went pretty fast. Tomorrow they're having a meeting in our office so Debbie and I have to be displaced, we have to work upstairs for a bit.

At lunch they had a meeting in the break room, so I couldn't watch Password, and Instead I sat in my car. I was happy because unfortunately Howard was off this week.... but they were playing replays of his old shows. So great, because during my lunch they were playing 1/10/06 which was the second day of Howard's show on Sirius, and included GEORGE TAKEI!! :) It was so great.. Some of the parts I remembered hearing before.. It's so funny how much I have heard.

So anyway, time went quickly after that, soon it was time to go home. I got home and ate dinner, then took a shower, and watched some Golden Palace. It was good. Then I got ready and went over to Dan's!

I was just in time for American Idol...Tonight's theme was QUEEN songs. Okay.. so the report. Ace did horribly! So great! :) and sadly I thought Bucky was one of the best. Paris was where a whore outfit, and Kellie Pickler looked like she was dead. Anyway, it was a weird night. I liked when Simon said, "That was weird. -silence- That's all." And what was with that GOO on the back of Paula's chair!! So weird!

Kristen came over and watched Idol with us, and then after we went to Friendly's to get ice cream. They have some good promo going on now for the next 17 days where they have lots of things for just 99 cents. Very cool. We'll have to go back and take advantage of that!!

Alrighty...time to get ready for bed. I don't want to be tired tomorrow. Tomorrow is work as usual... then Idol Results, of course.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com